We Should Hang Out Sometime

We Should Hang Out Sometime

3.8 (10,894 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$18.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Josh Sundquist had only ever had one girlfriend.
For 23 hours.
In eighth grade.

Why was Josh still single? To find out, he tracked down the girls he had tried to date and asked them straight up: What went wrong?

We Should Hang Out Sometime is the the result of Josh's semi-scientific, wholly hilarious investigation. From a disastrous putt-putt date involving a backwards prosthetic foot to his introduction to CFD (Close Fast Dancing) to a misguided "grand gesture" at a Miss America pageant, this story is about looking for love-or at least a girlfriend-in all the wrong places. We Should Hang Out Sometime is for every person who has ever wondered, "is there something wrong with me?" (the answer, by the way, is "no").
By revisiting middle school, high school, and college experiences, inspirational speaker Josh Sundquist shares what it was like to grow up as "the guy with one leg." Interspersed with the author's black-and-white line art, this real life story will appeal to fans of The Fault In Our Stars and Ned Vizzini's Teen Angst.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 152 x 209 x 30mm | 474g
  • Little, Brown Young Readers
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 031625102X
  • 9780316251020
  • 105,289

Review quote

"[Sundquist's] findings are illuminating for anyone who has experienced social awkwardness in the field of attraction...and his gift for encouragement shines forcefully from his final chapters, where he assesses what went wrong and relates how he has used his new self-awareness to find love. Readers familiar with Sundquist's website and YouTube channel will be a natural audience for this."--The Bulletin
show more

About Josh Sundquist

Josh Sundquist is a Paralympic ski racer, cancer survivor, video blogger, motivational speaker and mediocre rapper. Every Tuesday, Josh releases a new video to 150,000+ viewers on his YouTube channel. He is the author of an adult memoir, Just Don't Fall. As a motivational speaker, Josh speaks at college campuses, high schools, and corporations, such as Google. His website is joshsundquist.com.
show more

Rating details

10,894 ratings
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 26% (2,857)
4 39% (4,244)
3 26% (2,826)
2 7% (743)
1 2% (224)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X