The Way We Were

The Way We Were

3.7 (535 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

It was in the middle of a snowstorm when Tiggy arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor. She was alone, her partner tragically dead in an accident, and Julia, her dearest friend, welcomed her into her warm and chaotic family.

Tiggy started to live again and await the birth of her child, but nearly thirty years later, when her son is about to become a father himself, the next generation discovers that there are secrets from the past which must be uncovered...

The heartwarming and engrossing novel from this well-loved author - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

Praise for Marcia Willett:
'A beautifully woven tale of families, secrets, love and loss' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE
'A genuine voice of our times' The Times
'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 127 x 198 x 25mm | 283g
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552155268
  • 9780552155267
  • 247,167

Flap copy

MARCIA WILLETT

THE WAY WE WERE

An orphaned child and a tragic secret...
show more

About Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett's early life was devoted to the ballet, but her dreams of becoming a ballerina ended when she grew out of the classical proportions required. She had always loved books, and a family crisis made her take up a new career as a novelist - a decision she has never regretted.She lives in a beautiful and wild part of Devon where she loves to be visited by her son and young family.

www.marciawillett.co.uk
show more

Rating details

535 ratings
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 23% (122)
4 37% (199)
3 31% (166)
2 5% (28)
1 4% (20)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X