The Way We Were

The Way We Were

3.65 (449 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$11.05

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

It was in the middle of a snowstorm when Tiggy arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor. She was alone, her partner tragically dead in an accident, and Julia, her dearest friend, welcomed her into her warm and chaotic family. Tiggy started to live again and await the birth of her child, but nearly thirty years later, when her son is about to become a father himself, the next generation discovers that there are secrets from the past which must be uncovered... The heartwarming and engrossing novel from this well-loved author - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore. Praise for Marcia Willett: 'A beautifully woven tale of families, secrets, love and loss' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE 'A genuine voice of our times' The Times 'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mailshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 126 x 196 x 30mm | 281.23g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552155268
  • 9780552155267
  • 237,956

About Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett's early life was devoted to the ballet, but her dreams of becoming a ballerina ended when she grew out of the classical proportions required. She had always loved books, and a family crisis made her take up a new career as a novelist - a decision she has never regretted.She lives in a beautiful and wild part of Devon where she loves to be visited by her son and young family. www.marciawillett.co.ukshow more

Back cover copy

She glances at the Boy Merlin with the falcon on his wrist, the bronze smooth and heavy. 'Take him', her grandmother had said urgently. 'Take him - you've always loved him'. It was in the middle of a snowstorm when Tiggy arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor. She had lost her partner in a tragic accident and was now alone. Julia, her dearest friend, welcomed her into her warm and chaotic family, and Tiggy started to live again, awaiting the birth of her child, temporarily secure in the supportive love which surrounded her. But Tiggy's happiness was destined to be short-lived.Nearly thirty years later, when her son is about to become a father himself, the next generation discovers that there are secrets from the past which must be uncovered... 9780552155267 www.rbooks.co.ukshow more

Flap copy

MARCIA WILLETT THE WAY WE WERE An orphaned child and a tragic secret...show more

Rating details

449 ratings
3.65 out of 5 stars
5 21% (96)
4 36% (163)
3 33% (147)
2 6% (26)
1 4% (17)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X