The Way Past Winter
13%
off

The Way Past Winter

3.91 (1,348 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 9-14 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes
a gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike - an exciting
adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.


'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood,
goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.' JESSIE
BURTON

'The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite
storytelling.' CATHERINE DOYLE

'Gorgeous,
heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that's
saying something.' ROBIN STEVENS

Mila and her
sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in
the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter
for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they've gone -
taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters
set out to bring Oskar back - even it means going north, crossing
frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 256 pages
  • 133 x 200 x 24mm | 320g
  • Somerset, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781911077930
  • 37,136

Rating details

1,348 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 28% (384)
4 42% (563)
3 24% (323)
2 4% (57)
1 2% (21)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X