Waters Luminous and Deep

Waters Luminous and Deep

3.75 (224 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?


A spellbinding collection of short stories by the author of the Darkangel and Firebringer trilogies. Meredith Ann Pierce's acclaimed novels are the proof of a remarkable imagination. Here is more proof--eight shorter works of fiction, each with a strong heroine, a tangibly imagined world, and unforgettable imagery. Included here are the text to her only picture book, "Where the Wild Geese Go"; the tale that showed a teenaged Meredith that she was, indeed, a writer ("In Quest of the Icerose"); and a powerful novella originally commissioned by SFWA Grandmaster Andre Norton ("Rampion"). Waters Luminous and Deep encapsulates the evolution of one writer's unmistakable style, and has all of the power of her longer work. "A shimmering, stirring archipelago of tales."--Booklist
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 311 pages
  • 101.6 x 172.7 x 22.9mm | 136.08g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0142403563
  • 9780142403563
  • 1,082,418

Review quote

"This is a rich and rewarding collection that will appeal to a wide audience."--School Library Journal "A shimmering, stirring archipelago of tales."--Booklist
show more

About Meredith Ann Pierce

Meredith Ann Pierce is one of America's premiere fantasy writers. Along with her Darkangel books, the Firebringer Trilogy and Treasure at the Heart of the Tanglewood are among her best and most well-known works. Meredith Ann pierce lives in Micanopy, Florida. Visit Meredith online at www.moonandunicorn.com.
show more

Rating details

224 ratings
3.75 out of 5 stars
5 25% (56)
4 34% (77)
3 33% (74)
2 6% (14)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X