Warren Commission

Warren Commission : (1 of 26) Hearings Vol. I (of 15)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


The President's Commission met at 10:35 a.m. on February 3, 1964, at 200 Maryland Avenue NE., Washington, D.C. Present were Chief Justice Earl Warren, Chairman; Senator John Sherman Cooper, Representative Hale Boggs, Representative Gerald R. Ford, and Allen W. Dulles, members. Also present were J. Lee Rankin, general counsel; John M. Thorne, attorney for Mrs. Lee Harvey Oswald; William D. Krimer and Leon I. Gopadze, interpreters. The Chairman. Well, Mrs. Oswald, did you have a good trip here? The Commission will come to order, and at this time, I will make a short statement for the purpose of the meeting. A copy of this statement has been given to counsel for Mrs. Oswald, but for the record, I should like to read it. On November 29, 1963, President Lyndon B. Johnson issued Executive Order No. 11130 appointing a Commission "to ascertain, evaluate, and report upon the facts relating to the assassination of the late President John F. Kennedy, and the subsequent violent death of the man charged with the assassination." On December 13, 1963, Congress adopted Joint Resolution S.J. 137 which authorizes the Commission, or any member of the Commission or any agent or agency designated by the Commission for such purpose to administer oaths and affirmations, examine witnesses, and receive evidence.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 726 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 37mm | 957g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1508673209
  • 9781508673200