War & Watermelon

War & Watermelon

3.32 (157 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$6.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A story of the summer of '69 for fans of John Ritter and Mike Lupica Brody Winslow is having a summer typical for most twelve-year-old boys--hanging out at the pool, listening to music, and hitting on girls. But the year is 1969: we've just landed on the moon, the Vietnam War is heating up, the Mets are beginning their famous World Series run, and Woodstock is rocking upstate New York. Down in New Jersey, twelve-year-old Brody is mostly concerned with the top ten hits on the radio and how much playing time he'll get on the football team. But when he goes along for the ride to Woodstock with his older brother, who is getting closer to the draft age, he starts to wake up to the world that is changing around him.
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Paperback | 184 pages
  • 127 x 193.04 x 15.24mm | 158.76g
  • Puffin Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0142421383
  • 9780142421383
  • 2,091,550

About Rich Wallace

Rich Wallace is the author of many acclaimed novels, including Wrestling Sturbridge and the Winning Season series. He lives with his wife in Keene, New Hampshire.
show more

Rating details

157 ratings
3.32 out of 5 stars
5 12% (19)
4 27% (42)
3 45% (71)
2 13% (21)
1 3% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X