The Wallflower Wager
27%
off

The Wallflower Wager

4.11 (3,663 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

`I absolutely adored it. I laughed out loud numerous times... Love her writing.' Jodi Picoult on The Governess Game



This summer's must read from New York Times bestselling author - perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer.



They call him the `Duke of Ruin'.
To an undaunted wallflower, he's just the beast next door.


Wealthy and ruthless, Gabriel Duke clawed his way from the lowliest slums to the pinnacle of high society-and now he wants to get even.


Loyal and passionate, Lady Penelope Campion never met a lost or wounded creature she wouldn't take into her home and her heart.


When her imposing-and attractive-new neighbour demands she clear out the rescued animals, Penny sets him a challenge. She will part with her precious charges, if he can find them loving homes.


Rising to the challenge, Gabriel, who wouldn't know a loving home from a workhouse, is bewitched by the shyly pretty spinster who defies his every attempt to resist. But now she's set her heart and mind on saving him...


Not if he ruins her first.


* * *



Readers Love Tessa Dare

`When it comes to historical romance, for me, no one beats Tessa Dare and this is definitely one of her best. It sparkles with all of Dare's usual humour and wit, and the romance is hot, hot, hot. I started this on my way home from work one Thursday evening and had the whole thing finished that night.
5 Star


I couldn't put it down
5 Star


`The main characters, Gabriel and Lady Penelope, are to die for - I loved their first meeting so much. It was funny yet cute and sexy all at the same time...Their story is beautiful'
4 Star


I like this style of fiction - always have since Georgette Heyer times and these series of novels are only reminding me of her but with a small diversion towards modern times - the heroines are less missish and more feisty and not afraid to have sex with their suitors.
I am also, always a sucker for stories with cute animals and hedgehogs in pockets are the best yet'
4 Star
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 23mm | 100g
  • Mills & Boon
  • Richmond, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008268266
  • 9780008268268
  • 5,684

Review quote

`A beautiful and sexy read' - Frost Magazine
show more

About Tessa Dare

Tessa Dare is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of fourteen historical romance novels and five novellas. Her books have won numerous accolades, including Romance Writers of America's prestigious RITA (R) award (twice) and the RT Book Reviews Seal of Excellence. Booklist magazine named her one of the "new stars of historical romance," and her books have been contracted for translation in more than a dozen languages.


Mixing wit, sensuality, and emotion, Tessa writes Regency-set romance novels that feel relatable to modern readers.
show more

Rating details

3,663 ratings
4.11 out of 5 stars
5 39% (1,417)
4 40% (1,451)
3 17% (641)
2 3% (117)
1 1% (37)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X