Walking on Trampolines
24%
off

Walking on Trampolines

3.87 (1,998 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"Tallulah de Longland," she said slowly, letting all the Ls in my name loll about lazily in her mouth before passing judgment. "That," she announced, "is a serious glamorgeous name."

From the day Annabelle Andrews sashays into her classroom, Tallulah 'Lulu' de Longland is bewitched: by Annabelle, by her family, and by their sprawling, crumbling house tumbling down to the river.

Their unlikely friendship intensifies through a secret language where they share confidences about their unusual mothers, first loves, and growing up in the small coastal town of Juniper Bay. But the euphoria of youth rarely lasts, and the implosion that destroys their friendship leaves lasting scars and a legacy of self-doubt that haunts Lulu into adulthood.

Years later, Lulu is presented with a choice: remain the perpetual good girl who misses out, or finally step out from the shadows and do something extraordinary. And possibly unforgivable...

It's not how far you fall, but how high you bounce.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 135 x 210 x 18mm | 296g
  • Gallery
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 1476780013
  • 9781476780016
  • 160,163

Review quote

"Whiting's novel, reminiscent of novels by Kristin Hannah,evokes all the emotions the best books should: joy, sadness and the truth that life is messy, yet full of love." -- RT Book Reviews, Top Pick "Whiting has crafted a compelling and emotional journey... Fans of Liane Moriarty, Sarah Dessen, and Jennifer Close will adore Whiting's heart wrenchingly honest and utterly earnest tale of female friendship, unbreakable bonds, and learning to let go." -- Booklist, starred review "Tender, madcap, and ultimately bittersweet, Walking on Trampolines chronicles the delightfully zigzag journey of a late bloomer who discovers her truest self in the most surprising ways." -- Beth Hoffman, New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Me and Saving CeeCee Honeycutt "A tender exploration of friendship, families, and first love." -- Liane Moriarty, New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies and The Husband's Secret
show more

About Frances Whiting

Frances Whiting is one of Australia's best known and most popular writers. A senior feature writer for Queensland's premier weekend magazine, Q Weekend in the Courier Mail, Frances is also a much loved columnist for the Sunday Mail, and other Sunday newspapers around Australia, with her weekly column now in its nineteenth year. Two bestselling collections of her columns have been published in Australia: Oh to Be a Marching Girl (2003), and That's a Home Run, Tiger! (2006).
show more

Rating details

1,998 ratings
3.87 out of 5 stars
5 27% (549)
4 41% (826)
3 23% (469)
2 6% (124)
1 2% (30)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X