Waiting For Doggo

Waiting For Doggo : The feel-good romantic comedy for dog lovers and friends

3.58 (929 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.26

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

No-one ever called Dan a pushover. But then no-one ever called him fast-track either. He likes driving slowly, playing Sudoko on his iPhone, swapping one scruffy jumper for another. He's been with Clara for four years and he's been perfectly happy; but now she's left him, leaving nothing but a long letter filled with incriminations and a small, white, almost hairless dog, named Doggo. So now Dan is single, a man without any kind of partner whether working or in love. He's just one reluctant dog owner. Find a new home for him, that's the plan. Come on...everyone knows the old adage about the best laid plans and besides, Doggo is one special kind of a four legged friend...and an inspiration.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 224 pages
  • 136 x 214 x 17mm | 254g
  • HEADLINE REVIEW
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472218353
  • 9781472218353
  • 733,004

Review quote

A wonderfully comic and feel-good read * Image Magazine * 'There's more than a hint of One Day in Mills's naturalistic snapshot of modern love and loss' * Mail on Sunday * 'I wolfed it down ... please say there's a sequel' -- Jill Mansell A sweet, funny tale of love and friendship * Cosmopolitan * 'Fans of Marley & Me and One Day will love Mark B Mills' new novel' * Sunday Express, S Magazine * 'A witty and inspiring tale' **** * Closer * 'A funny and heart-warming journey of self-discovery' * Sun on Sunday, Fabulous Magazine * It will take you about two sentences to fall in love with Doggo - and Dan won't be far behind. You'll be rooting for both of them... A heartwarming, funny and truly unique tale - don't miss it! ***** * Heat * 'Mark B Mills' new novel could well catch a new zeitgeist by recasting the lonely singleton of Bridget Jones infamy as a man' * Grazia * A wonderful, life-affirming classic-in-waiting -- Sophie Hannah
show more

About Mark Mills

Mark Mills has lived in both Italy and France and has written for the screen. His debut novel, THE WHALEBOAT HOUSE, won the 2004 CWA award for Best novel by a debut author. His second, THE SAVAGE GARDEN, was a Richard and Judy Summer Read and a No. 1 bestseller. His most recent novel, THE LONG SHADOW, was published in 2013. He lives near Oxford with his wife and two children.
show more

Rating details

929 ratings
3.58 out of 5 stars
5 18% (167)
4 37% (343)
3 32% (295)
2 12% (112)
1 1% (12)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X