A Vow So Bold and Deadly
10%
off

A Vow So Bold and Deadly

4.31 (69 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

Kingdoms will clash.
Choose your side.

The incredible conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreaker series. Face your fears, fight the battle.
Emberfall is crumbling fast, torn between those who believe Rhen is the rightful prince and those who are eager to begin a new era under Grey, the true heir. Grey has agreed to wait two months before attacking Emberfall, and in that time, Rhen has turned away from everyone--even Harper, as she desperately tries to help him find a path to peace. Fight the battle, save the kingdom.
Meanwhile, Lia Mara struggles to rule Syhl Shallow with a gentler hand than her mother. But after enjoying decades of peace once magic was driven out of their lands, some of her subjects are angry Lia Mara has an enchanted prince and a magical scraver by her side. As Grey's deadline draws nearer, Lia Mara questions if she can be the queen her country needs. As the two kingdoms come closer to conflict, loyalties are tested, love is threatened, and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all, in this stunning conclusion to bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreaker series.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 416 pages
  • 152 x 229mm
  • New York
  • English
  • 1547602589
  • 9781547602582
  • 8,921

Review quote

"This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A HEART SO FIERCE AND BROKEN "Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available!" --Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY "Absolutely spellbinding." --Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY "I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head." --Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY "A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY "This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY "Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book." --VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY "A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast." --School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY
show more

About Brigid Kemmerer

Brigid Kemmerer is the New York Times bestselling author of A Heart So Fierce and Broken, A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Call It What You Want, More Than We Can Tell, Letters to the Lost, and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland.
www.brigidkemmerer.com
@BrigidKemmerer
show more

Rating details

69 ratings
4.31 out of 5 stars
5 65% (45)
4 16% (11)
3 9% (6)
2 6% (4)
1 4% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X