A Vow So Bold and Deadly

A Vow So Bold and Deadly

3.82 (26,732 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Kingdoms will clash. Choose your side.

The incredible conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreaker series.

Face your fears, fight the battle.
Emberfall is crumbling fast, torn between those who believe Rhen is the rightful prince and those who are eager to begin a new era under Grey, the true heir. Grey has agreed to wait two months before attacking Emberfall, and in that time, Rhen has turned away from everyone--even Harper, as she desperately tries to help him find a path to peace.

Fight the battle, save the kingdom.
Meanwhile, Lia Mara struggles to rule Syhl Shallow with a gentler hand than her mother. But after enjoying decades of peace once magic was driven out of their lands, some of her subjects are angry Lia Mara has an enchanted prince and a magical scraver by her side. As Grey's deadline draws nearer, Lia Mara questions if she can be the queen her country needs.

As the two kingdoms come closer to conflict, loyalties are tested, love is threatened, and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all, in this stunning conclusion to bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer's Cursebreaker series.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 416 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 40.64mm | 652g
  • Bloomsbury Ya
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1547602589
  • 9781547602582
  • 40,957

Review quote

This sweeping, romantic epic repeatedly turns the tables on the fantasy tropes that readers might be expecting. * Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A HEART SO FIERCE AND BROKEN * Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! * Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * Absolutely spellbinding. * Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head. * Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic. * Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent. * Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book. * VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast. * School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
show more

About Brigid Kemmerer

Brigid Kemmerer is the author of the New York Times bestseller Defy the Night and the New York Times bestselling Cursebreaker series, which includes A Curse So Dark and Lonely, A Heart So Fierce and Broken, and A Vow So Bold and Deadly. She has also written the contemporary young adult romances Call It What You Want, More Than We Can Tell, and Letters to the Lost, as well as paranormal young adult stories, including the Elemental series and Thicker Than Water. A full-time writer, Brigid lives in the Baltimore area with her family.
www.brigidkemmerer.com
@BrigidKemmerer
show more

Rating details

26,732 ratings
3.82 out of 5 stars
5 26% (6,913)
4 40% (10,701)
3 26% (7,025)
2 6% (1,650)
1 2% (443)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X