A Vow So Bold and Deadly

A Vow So Bold and Deadly

3.84 (19,332 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

KINGDOMS WILL CLASH. CHOOSE YOUR SIDE.

Grey has been revealed as the rightful prince of Emberfall. But the kingdom is crumbling fast, torn between his claim and that of the reigning Prince Rhen and Princess Harper.

Newly crowned as Queen of the enemy kingdom Syhl Shallow, Lia Mara struggles to rule with a gentler hand than her mother. But as Grey moves closer to claiming the crown of Emberfall, both Harper and Lia Mara are forced to question where they stand - and how far they can follow the dictates of their hearts.

Brigid Kemmerer's heart-pounding saga comes to a thrilling climax, as two kingdoms come closer and closer to conflict - and an old enemy resurfaces who could destroy them all.

Hungry for more fantasy romance? Don't miss Brigid Kemmerer's next heart-stopping series, Defy the Night, available now.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 30mm | 294g
  • Bloomsbury YA
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781526613820
  • 3,730

Review Text

Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY
show more

Review quote

Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! * Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * Absolutely spellbinding * Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head * Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic. * Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent * Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book. * VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY * A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of 'Beauty and the Beast' * School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
show more

About Brigid Kemmerer

BRIGID KEMMERER is the author of the New York Times bestselling Cursebreaker series, which includes A Curse So Dark and Lonely, A Heart So Fierce and Broken, and A Vow So Bold and Deadly. She has also written the contemporary young adult romances Call It What You Want, More Than We Can Tell, and Letters to the Lost, as well as paranormal young adult stories, including the Elemental series and Thicker Than Water. A full-time writer, Brigid lives in the Baltimore area with her family.

brigidkemmerer.com
@BrigidKemmerer
show more

Rating details

19,332 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 27% (5,146)
4 40% (7,775)
3 26% (4,965)
2 6% (1,150)
1 2% (296)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X