Voice of War

Voice of War

4.01 (284 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 9-12 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Winner of the Indies Today 2020 Best Fantasy Award




Their child will save the world...if they can keep the damn kid alive.




While preparing for the birth of his first child, Chrys Valerian is tasked with uncovering the group responsible for a series of missing threadweavers-those able to see and manipulate threadlight. With each failure, the dark voice in his head grows louder, begging to be released.




A young girl from a secret city in the center of the Fairenwild veers off course to explore the streets of Alchea, never expecting that her journey would end in chains.




Far in the deserts to the south, a young man's life changes after he dies.




When Chrys learns who is responsible for the missing threadweavers, they come for him and his family. He must do everything in his power to protect those he loves, even if it means trusting strangers or, worse, the growing voice in his mind.




Together, these three will change the world-whether they intend to or not.




Winner of the Fallbrandt Press Independent Sci-Fi/Fantasy Author Battle 2021

SPFBO Award Finalist for Best Fantasy Book 2020
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 378 pages
  • 127 x 203 x 21mm | 408g
  • English
  • 1734601116
  • 9781734601114
  • 579,247

Review quote

"Zack Argyle wowed me with this story." -Fantasy Book Critic




"Richly descriptive...wildly creative...brilliantly told." -Indies Today




"Suspenseful...addictive...amazing characters, and a rich plot." -Readers' Favorite




"Zack Argyle knows how to write a damn good story." -Under the Radar SFF




"Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson." -Caits Books and Beats




"I would recommend this book for fans of The Witchlands series and The Grishaverse." - Clockwork Book Dragon




"He's written something quite special." -The Swordsmith




"Voice of War is AMAZING!! I could not put it down, I could not stop thinking about it, and I could not stop staring at the gorgeous cover." -Books n Bites




"This was a viscerally addicting, utterly imaginative fantasy. The magical system of Threadlight was vivid and compelling, and the story? Absolutely torrential, driven by deep, flawed characters, and plummeting straight into Twisty Town by the end. Be prepared for allll the gut wrenches." -All You Read is Love




"Perfect for fans of epic/high fantasy, like Brandon Sanderson, Scott Lynch, and Patrick Rothfuss!" -Book Bustle




"If you're looking for an epic fantasy that has great world-building, complex characters, and a high-stakes plot, you're going to enjoy Voice of War! It's a breathless ride that will leave you wanting more." -Kerri McBooknerd




"Absolutely loved it and definitely recommend if you are looking for an epic fantasy!" -The Reader and the Chef




"This book surprised me, in a good way...I immediately purchased book two!" -25th Avenue West




"I was pulled into the story right away...Perfect read for epic fantasy lovers!" -Chapters of Ink




"Perfect for fans of Mistborn and anyone looking to start adult epic fantasy!" -Paper Fury




"4.75 stars! I'm definitely starting the sequel, Stones of Light, ASAP!" -Sassy Owl Reads




"Oh wow! What a ride!" -D Bookish Princess




"This book was a breath of fresh air. It was atmospheric, with a great magic system and with themes that we don't usually see in fantasy books. Family plays a huge part in this book and I loved that. This was a great adult fantasy and I recommend it if you love the genre." -Lina the Book Addict




"I absolutely adored this fantasy novel. The magic system was unique, incredibly crafted, and key to the plot. Such fleshed out world building! Masterful!!!" -Read Recommendations
show more

Rating details

284 ratings
4.01 out of 5 stars
5 27% (78)
4 51% (146)
3 17% (48)
2 3% (9)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X