Viva La Evolucion

Viva La Evolucion

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fitzgerald humorously takes on our present-day cultural and political vices, follies and shortcomings-i.e. American stupidity. A young California evolutionary biologist, Dr. Alexander Hayward, sets about to find out WHY so much stupidity is afoot in our country these days. The author wittily navigates the reader through a minefield of humor and edgy social commentary in the vein of Bill Maher, George Carlin and Noam Chomsky. Laughter abounds as Dr. Hayward investigates this massive "nobody home upstairs" dilemma in the USA. This book is a tonic for liberals and progressives and a mighty bitter pill for neo-cons and theo-cons. The International Herald Tribune says, "Fitzgerald is so adept with a pen he can make the improbable seem utterly believable. He has an uncanny knack of capturing American types." Viva La Evolucion! as
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 149.86 x 223.52 x 27.94mm | 521.63g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 055719833X
  • 9780557198337