The Vineyard at Painted Moon

The Vineyard at Painted Moon

4.12 (6,742 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

"In true Susan Mallery fashion, strong female characters, friendship, and family are at the center of THE VINEYARD AT PAINTED MOON. You're sure to laugh and cry along the journey and delight in the happy ending."--Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Virgin River

"The Vineyard at Painted Moon feels like a story about courage--about making hard choices so that you can live an authentic life."--Katherine Center, New York Times bestselling author of What You Wish For

Step into the vineyard with Susan Mallery's most irresistible novel yet, as one woman searches for the perfect blend of love, family and wine.

Mackenzie Dienes seems to have it all--a beautiful home, close friends and a successful career as an elite winemaker with the family winery. There's just one problem--it's not her family, it's her husband's. In fact, everything in her life is tied to him--his mother is the closest thing to a mom that she's ever had, their home is on the family compound, his sister is her best friend. So when she and her husband admit their marriage is over, her pain goes beyond heartbreak. She's on the brink of losing everything. Her job, her home, her friends and, worst of all, her family.

Staying is an option. She can continue to work at the winery, be friends with her mother-in-law, hug her nieces and nephews--but as an employee, nothing more. Or she can surrender every piece of her heart in order to build a legacy of her own. If she can dare to let go of the life she thought she wanted, she might discover something even more beautiful waiting for her beneath a painted moon.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 33mm | 499g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 1335912797
  • 9781335912794
  • 2,426,758

Review quote

Praise for Susan Mallery's The Vineyard at Painted Moon

"In true Susan Mallery fashion, strong female characters, friendship, and family are at the center of The Vineyard at Painted Moon. You're sure to laugh and cry along the journey and delight in the happy ending."--Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Virgin River

"The Vineyard at Painted Moon feels like a story about courage--about making hard choices so that you can live an authentic life."--Katherine Center, New York Times bestselling author of What You Wish For

"Mallery is an expert at writing about strong women, their friendships, and their romances." --Booklist on The Vineyard at Painted Moon

"The Vineyard at Painted Moon is a prime example of the talent of Susan Mallery...a study of human relationships, emotions, expectations, and spirit." --Fresh Fiction

"The friendships in [The Vineyard at Painted Moon] are warmth and realistic, as Mallery's many fans will expect." --Booklist on The Vineyard at Painted Moon

"The latest Susan Mallery book is another in a long line of great character driven novels featuring strongly written women. She is one of the top writers of this kind of story and she never, ever disappoints with her books." --Red Carpet Crash

Selected Praise for Susan Mallery

"Susan Mallery never disappoints."--Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Mallery is one of a kind."--RT Book Reviews

"Fans of ReaAnne Thayne and Robyn Carr will enjoy how prolific women's fiction master Mallery orchestrates community connections, friendships, and fulfilling romances."--Booklist

"Mallery beautifully illustrates the power of female friendship and the importance of reaching for one's dreams."--Publishers Weekly

"[Mallery] will appeal to fans of women's fiction, especially such friendship books as Karen Joy Fowler's The Jane Austen Book Club." --Booklist

"The Friendship List is a sassy, sensuous tale about two women who discover their femininity for the first time." --New York Journal of Books

"The Friendship List is a must. Susan Mallery is at the top of her game."--Fresh Fiction
show more

Rating details

6,742 ratings
4.12 out of 5 stars
5 39% (2,607)
4 40% (2,679)
3 17% (1,175)
2 3% (227)
1 1% (54)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X