The Vicar Man

The Vicar Man

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Dora is a barmaid.
Usually her life is fairly simple: she gets up, cleans the inn, feeds the chickens, argues with the increasingly obstreperous cockerel, listens to the woes of her fellow barmaid, avoids doing the laundry, and serves drinks to the motley crew of islanders who lurk about the taproom every night.
The same old routine, day in, day out.

Tonight, though, is different.

Tonight, just one week before the vernal equinox, after a catastrophically bad harvest the year before, a stranger has walked into the bar...

A light-hearted historical fantasy that pokes fun at traditional horror and romantic fiction. Fans of Terry Pratchett or Jodi Taylor will love this book
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 210 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 11mm | 286g
  • English
  • 9798461761691