Vets on Call

Vets on Call : (Talyton St George)

4.29 (236 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

It's all change at Otter House as a new vet moves in. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Catherine Alliott

Motorbike-riding, leather-clad Ross looks like a bad boy, but underneath the leathers, he's a good-looking charmer and he soon worms way into the hearts of everyone in Talyton St George.

Even vet nurse Shannon warms to him. So when she needs a place to live, it makes sense to move in with Ross. Just as a friend, of course.

As they grapple with escaped snakes and feral cats, their friendship deepens, until they can't deny their feelings for each other any longer.

But when a terrible accident leaves Shannon's life in tatters, it changes their relationship forever.

Because how will she ever know whether Ross is staying with her out of love or pity?


Talyton St George, the story so far:
Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex)
Must Be Love (Maz and Alex)
The Sweetest Thing
It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex)
The Village Vet
Vets in Love
Country Loving
The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home)
Follow Me Home
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 28mm | 314g
  • ARROW BOOKS LTD
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0099598892
  • 9780099598893
  • 421,488

Review Text

"I have loved every single second I spent reading this book and it left me with a smile on my face. Recommended not only for animal lovers but to all who are in need of cheering up"
show more

Review quote

Cathy Woodman writes the kind of books that you just cannot stop reading and Vets on Call is another warm-hearted, charming, compelling and highly enjoyable tale of romance, family and friends that sparkles with humour, pathos and emotion. Peopled with characters you just cannot help but care about and set in a beautifully idyllic village that you'd love to call home, Vets on Call exquisitely balances light-hearted fun with intense and compelling drama that will leave you on the edge of your seat. * Bookish Jottings * I have loved every single second I spent reading this book and it left me with a smile on my face. Recommended not only for animal lovers but to all who are in need of cheering up * On My Bookshelf *
show more

About Cathy Woodman

Cathy Woodman was a small-animal vet before turning to writing fiction. She won the Harry Bowling First Novel Award in 2002 and is a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association.

Cathy has written ten novels set in the fictional market town of Talyton St George in beautiful East Devon, where Cathy lived as a child. Cathy now lives with her two children, a cat and two Border Terriers in a village near Winchester, Hampshire.
show more

Rating details

236 ratings
4.29 out of 5 stars
5 53% (126)
4 28% (67)
3 14% (33)
2 3% (7)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X