Vanishing Girls
23%
off

Vanishing Girls

3.58 (20,245 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver delivers a gripping story perfect for fans of We Were Liars and I Was Here, about two sisters inexorably altered by a terrible accident. Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before the accident that left Dara's beautiful face scarred and the two sisters totally estranged. When Dara vanishes on her birthday, Nick thinks Dara is just playing around. But another girl, nine-year-old Madeline Snow, has vanished, too, and Nick becomes increasingly convinced that the two disappearances are linked. Now Nick has to find her sister, before it's too late. In this edgy and compelling novel, Lauren Oliver creates a world of intrigue, loss, and suspicion as two sisters search to find themselves, and each other.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 357 pages
  • 147.32 x 213.36 x 35.56mm | 498.95g
  • HarperCollins
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062224107
  • 9780062224101
  • 369,282

Review quote

"Perfect for readers who devoured We Were Liars, it's the sort of novel that readers will race to finish, then return to the beginning to marvel at how it was constructed-and at everything they missed.--Publishers Weekly (starred review)show more

Back cover copy

Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before--before Dara kissed Parker, before Nick lost him as her best friend, before the accident that left Dara's beautiful face scarred. Now the two sisters, who used to be so close, aren't speaking. In an instant, Nick lost everything and is determined to use the summer to get it all back. But Dara has other plans. When she vanishes on her birthday, Nick thinks Dara is just playing around. But another girl has vanished, too--nine-year-old Madeline Snow--and as Nick pursues her sister, she becomes increasingly convinced that the two disappearances may be linked. In this edgy and compelling novel, New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver creates a world of intrigue, loss, and suspicion as two sisters search to find themselves, and each other.show more

Rating details

20,245 ratings
3.58 out of 5 stars
5 20% (4,012)
4 35% (7,123)
3 32% (6,447)
2 10% (2,122)
1 3% (541)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X