Untouchable
44%
off

Untouchable

3.99 (3,697 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Jack Lancaster spends his nights dreaming of fire. After nearly burning to death in his childhood home, he resolved to hunt down the man responsible - the charismatic cult leader known as Quinton Zane.

Twenty years later, Jack is a renowned FBI consultant, known for his almost preternatural ability to get inside the killer's head. But the more cases he solves, the deeper he slips into the darkness - and the more his still unresolved past begins to torment him.

His only solace is Winter Meadows, a hypnotist who's helping Jack decode his mysterious dreams. But when Winter falls into danger at the hands of an old enemy, they are brought together as more than just therapist and client. Meanwhile, the one man whose dark legacy continues to haunt Jack is nearer than they think - and more powerful than ever.

A feverish, suspenseful read with a smouldering secret at its heart, perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Melinda Leigh.

Here's what other readers had to say about Untouchable:

'A couple to root for, a tiny hint of the supernatural, a page-burning plot . . . a sexy, heart-warming romance' Kirkus Reviews

'For the sake of full disclosure, I haven't read the first two books in the series. But let me assure you, I didn't feel left in the dark while reading Untouchable - and neither will you. It's a complicated, suspenseful novel that also delivers a riveting romance' NPR

'A satisfying, fast-paced end to Krentz's arsonist series' People

'A delightful blend of dry wit, crackling chemistry, and edgy suspense' Book Wyrm

'A wonderfully written story that keeps us engrossed from start to finish' The Reading Cafe

'An easy-read and engaging romantic suspense' Delighted Reader

'Wow what an absolutely perfect way to end this series . . . An engrossing page-turner that flows smoothly' Fresh Fiction

Discover the dark, romantic thrill of Untouchable . . .
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 152 x 234 x 26mm | 401g
  • PIATKUS BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349415935
  • 9780349415932
  • 71,586

Review quote

A couple to root for, a tiny hint of the supernatural, a page-burning plot, a vanquished villain (of course!), a sexy, heart-warming romance . . . Krentz never disappoints, and this one hits the sweet spot * Kirkus Reviews (starred review) *
show more

About Jayne Ann Krentz

Jayne Ann Krentz, who also writes historical and futuristic fiction under the pseudonyms Amanda Quick and Jayne Castle respectively, has more than fifty NEW YORK TIMES bestsellers under various pen names; more than twenty-five million copies of her books are in print. She lives in the Pacific Northwest. Visit her at www.krentz-quick.com
show more

Rating details

3,697 ratings
3.99 out of 5 stars
5 33% (1,233)
4 38% (1,423)
3 23% (855)
2 4% (152)
1 1% (34)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X