Unthinkable

Unthinkable

3.46 (706 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

This much anticipated sequel to the "New York Times" Bestseller "Impossible" - a fantasy full of suspense, mystery, and romance - will appeal to fans of "Beautiful Creatures, Raven Boys, "and "Wicked Lovely." Fenella was the first Scarborough girl to be cursed, hundreds of years ago, and she has been trapped in the faerie realm ever since, forced to watch generations of daughters try to break this same faerie curse that has enslaved them all. But now Fenella's descendant, Lucy, has accomplished the impossible and broken the curse, so why is Fenella still trapped in Faerie? In her desperation, Fenella makes a deal with the faerie queen: If she can accomplish three acts of destruction, she will be free, at last, to die. What she doesn't realize is that these acts must be aimed at her own family - and if she fails, the consequences will be dire, for all of the Scarborough girls. How can she possibly choose to hurt her own cherished family - not to mention the new man whom she's surprised to find herself falling in love with? But if she doesn't go through with the tasks, how will she manage to save her dear ones?show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 392 pages
  • 139.7 x 213.36 x 35.56mm | 521.63g
  • Dial Books
  • United States
  • English
  • 0803733739
  • 9780803733732
  • 938,137

About Nancy Werlin

Nancy Werlin is a "New York Times" bestselling author (for "Impossible"), a National Book Award Finalist (for "The Rules of Survival"), and an Edgar Award winner (for "The Killer's Cousin"). She lives with her husband near Boston.show more

Review quote

"Werlin pulls off quite a feat, making us care deeply for a character driven by selfish needs, intent on betrayal. The book, whose plot is irresistible, also raises large questions about the nature of security. . . . At its heart, this is a story about the many different levels of love."--"Booklist" (starred review) -- Booklistshow more

Rating details

706 ratings
3.46 out of 5 stars
5 16% (112)
4 34% (243)
3 34% (239)
2 12% (83)
1 4% (29)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X