Unplugged
7%
off

Unplugged

3.58 (987 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

In the tradition of M. T. Anderson's Feed and Scott Westerfeld's Uglies, Unplugged is the first in a thrilling and provocative new series that Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100, called "chilling and addictive."

Skylar Cruz still remembers the day she plugged in and joined the App World for the promise of a better life-the day she left her family behind in the Real World. Skylar is now a virtual teenager and even though she's surrounded by everything she ever dreamed about, she's never felt like she fits in and all she wants is to see her mother and sister again.

Skye is desperate and ready to risk everything to unplug from the App World. But she soon learns that the only person she can trust-in either world, including friends and family-is herself.
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 135 x 203 x 26mm | 322g
  • HarperTeen
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062118617
  • 9780062118615
  • 500,679

Review quote

Praise for UNPLUGGED: "Ambitious and thought-provoking." -- Kirkus Reviews "Chilling and addictive, UNPLUGGED will change the way you look at the world . . .and how you look at yourself." -- Kass Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of The 100 "A fast-paced series opener. An expectations-defying heroine, a world facing drastic change, and an impossible love triangle." -- Publishers Weekly "The first book of an exciting dystopian sci-fi series. An intriguing tale with diverse characters. This work will appeal to gamers and to those who enjoyed Dan Wells's Bluescreen or M.T. Anderson's Feed." -- School Library Journal "A fast-paced, plot-driven dystopian story that explores the interconnectivity between beauty, commercialism, race, and technology. Thought-provoking, relevant, and promising. Pacing is excellent with lots of action, twists, and turns." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) Praise for THE SURVIVAL KIT: "As fragile and lovely as a rose." -- Jenny Han, bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series Praise for THE POSSIBILITIES OF SAINTHOOD: "Behold: A rare bloom of a book . . . THE POSSIBILITIES OF SAINTHOOD, while never gloomy or dogmatic, is a literary work of mercy. Let us rejoice and be glad." -- Gregory Maguire, bestselling author of WICKED Praise for THIS GORGEOUS GAME: "A remarkable book that will speak not just to teens, but to women of all ages." -- Sara Zarr, author of National Book Award finalist STORY OF A GIRL
show more

About Donna Freitas

Donna Freitas is the author of the Unplugged series as well as several other young adult and middle grade novels. Donna is also a professor at Fairleigh Dickinson's MFA program and at Hofstra's Honors College. She lives in Brooklyn, New York. You can visit her online at www.donnafreitas.com.
show more

Rating details

987 ratings
3.58 out of 5 stars
5 20% (194)
4 36% (356)
3 31% (302)
2 10% (99)
1 4% (36)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X