Unnatural Death
28%
off

Unnatural Death : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 3

4.09 (20,879 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The third book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer Minette Walters - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

'No sign of foul play,' says Dr Carr after the post-mortem on Agatha Dawson. The case is closed. But Lord Peter Wimsey is not satisfied . . .

With no clues to work on, he begins his own investigation. No clues, that is, until the sudden, senseless murder of Agatha's maid.

What is going on in the mysterious Mrs Forrest's Mayfair flat? And can Wimsey catch a desperate murderer before he himself becomes one of the victims?

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 20mm | 226g
  • Hodder Paperback
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1473621305
  • 9781473621305
  • 17,994

Review quote

I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell

D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. - Daily Telegraph

She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. - Minette Walters
show more

About Dorothy L. Sayers

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk
show more

Rating details

20,879 ratings
4.09 out of 5 stars
5 39% (8,064)
4 38% (7,869)
3 20% (4,130)
2 3% (596)
1 1% (220)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X