The Universe Is Expanding and So Am I

The Universe Is Expanding and So Am I

3.87 (1,220 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.87 (1,220 ratings by Goodreads)
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 5-8 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Six months after Virginia decides to ignore the 'Fat Girl Code of Conduct' and make her relationship with Froggy Welsh the Fourth official, things are getting complicated. She's not sure she still likes Froggy, her mum has betrayed her to the meanest girl in school, and her feelings about her brother Byron are still a mess since he was suspended from university for date rape.

But then police come to their apartment and arrest Byron. As Virginia tries to figure it all out, she meets Sebastian - a guy with his own private drama. They make a pact not to talk about their troubles, but then a terrible secret comes out that could ruin everything.

This year Carolyn Mackler will re-release her beloved coming-of-age novel The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things in a newly updated edition. Now she drops readers right back into the hilarious, haphazard life of Virginia Shreves in this long-awaited sequel! Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Dumplin'.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 288 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 22mm | 210g
  • Bloomsbury YA
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1408897040
  • 9781408897041
  • 580,708

Review quote

I loved this book. It's funny, sweet, and most of all, hopeful. It should be required reading for all girls, everywhere * Sarah Dessen, #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author on THE EARTH, MY BUTT, AND OTHER BIG ROUND THINGS * The heroine's transformation into someone who finds her own style and speaks her own mind is believable - and worthy of applause * PUBLISHERS WEEKLY on THE EARTH, MY BUTT, AND OTHER BIG ROUND THINGS * Readers will be rooting for Virginia all the way * Kirkus Reviews *
show more

About Carolyn Mackler

Carolyn Mackler is the acclaimed author of the YA novels The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things (a Michael L. Printz Honor Book), Infinite in Between, Tangled, Guyaholic, Vegan Virgin Valentine, and Love and Other Four-Letter Words, as well as the co-author of The Future of Us. She also wrote the middle-grade novel Best Friend Next Door. Carolyn lives in New York City with her husband and two sons.

carolynmackler.com
@carolynmackler
show more

Rating details

1,220 ratings
3.87 out of 5 stars
5 27% (330)
4 41% (505)
3 25% (304)
2 5% (60)
1 2% (21)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X