Unincorporated War

Unincorporated War

3.65 (844 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

List price: US$25.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

The Kollin brothers introduced their future world, and central character Justin Cord, in "The Unincorporated Man". Justin created a revolution in that book, and is now exiled from Earth to the outer planets, where he is a heroic figure. The corporate society which is headquartered on Earth and rules Venus, Mars, and the Orbital colonies, wants to destroy Justin and reclaim hegemony over the outer planets. The first interplanetary war begins as the military fleet of Earth attacks. Filled with battles, betrayals, and triumphs, "The Unincorporated War" is a full-scale space opera that catapults the focus of the earlier novel up and out into the solar system. Justin remains both a logical and passionate fighter for the principles that motivate him, and remains the most dangerous man alive.show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 480 pages
  • 165.1 x 241.3 x 40.6mm | 635.03g
  • St Martin's Press
  • Tor Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0765319004
  • 9780765319005

Review quote

Praise for "The Unincorporated War" "Appealing characters, ruthless villains, and speed-of-light pacing make this a good choice for fans of battle-oriented sf and heroic space adventure in the tradition of Robert Heinlein and David Weber."--"Library Journal ""The Kollins' masterful command of multiple plot threads, characters, and the motifs of grand-scale space opera make for a breathtaking sequel. One more book will complete a trilogy.""--Booklist "Praise for "The Unincorporated Man: ""Reminiscent of Heinlein--a good, old-fashioned, enormously appealing SF yarn. Bravo!"--Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of "Flashforward ""Using their intelligence and imagination, the Kollin brothers extrapolate a fascinating and ofttimes frightening society from a simple premise. One of the book's greatest strengths is its likable characters. Another is the authors' willingness to examine all aspects of an idea via logic and satire.""--Starlog ""This is a bright, stimulating work that deserves a wide readership."--Gregory Benford, author of "Timescape. ""Will appeal to Heinlein's legions of fans with its themes of personal liberty and one man's political struggle with the State. . . . The Kollin Brothers carefully and intriguingly explore what it would mean to live in a world of human corporations."--"i09 ""A narrative with a strong, fascinating voice--the Kollin Brothers write like a younger, more innocent Heinlein; there's the same rare sense of personal freedom inexorably combined with personal responsibility. The characters are clear and appealing, but the real fascination is the human condition explored in their post-corporate nation world."--Kage Baker, author of "The Sons of Heaven ""The Kollins' debut novel has an intriguing, debate-stirring premise. . . Science fiction fans should gobble this up, as will thriller lovers, who may shudder at a subservient ask-no-questions future that seems uncomfortably attainable."--"Sunday Star Ledger" Praise for "The Unincorporated War": "Appealing characters, ruthless villains, and speed-of-light pacing make this a good choice for fans of battle-oriented sf and heroic space adventure in the tradition of Robert Heinlein and David Weber."--"Library Journal ""The Kollins' masterful command of multiple plot threads, characters, and the motifs of grand-scale space opera make for a breathtaking sequel. One more book will complete a trilogy.""--Booklist "Praise for "The Unincorporated Man: ""Reminiscent of Heinlein--a good, old-fashioned, enormously appealing SF yarn. Bravo!"--Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of "Flashforward ""Using their intelligence and imagination, the Kollin brothers extrapolate a fascinating and ofttimes frightening society from a simple premise. One of the book's greatest strengths is its likable characters. Another is the authors' willingness to examine all aspects of an idea via logic and satire.""--Stshow more

About Dani Kollin

Dani Kollin lives in Los Angeles, California and Eytan Kollin lives in Pasadena, California. They are brothers, and this is their second novel.show more

Rating details

844 ratings
3.65 out of 5 stars
5 21% (179)
4 37% (312)
3 31% (260)
2 8% (65)
1 3% (28)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X