The Unfortunate Isles

The Unfortunate Isles

3 (2 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


In the fourth book in the Under Admiralty Orders series, Captain Quintrell departs Gibraltar and heads into the Atlantic. Because of the need to scrape the frigate's bottom, Captain Quintrell careens the ship on an isolated beach in the Azores. But what he discovers on the Western Isles both disgusts and disturbs him and brings him into direct conflict with a piratical scoundrel whose evil knows no bounds. Fredrik van Zetten proves to be the most fiendish adversary Oliver Quintrell has ever encountered. Despite murmurings and misgivings amongst the crew, ensnaring the rogue privateer and bringing him to justice becomes an obsession, and diverts the captain from the Admiralty orders he is committed to follow. Having successfully delivered van Zetten once to the authorities, Oliver Quintrell will not let him slide out of his hands a second time. With a few new faces adding intrigue to life below decks, the regular crew of His Majesty's frigate 'Perpetual' embarks on another dangerous and exciting seafaring more

Product details

  • Paperback | 206 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 12.95mm | 367.41g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1507572794
  • 9781507572795
  • 1,571,598

About M C Muir

Inspired by the classical nautical fiction of C.S. Forester and Patrick O'Brian, M.C. Muir delivers the fourth book in the Oliver Quintrell series. The previous exciting adventure novels are FLOATING GOLD, THE TAINTED PRIZE and ADMIRALTY more

Rating details

2 ratings
3 out of 5 stars
5 0% (0)
4 50% (1)
3 0% (0)
2 50% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X