The Undoing of Thistle Tate
10%
off

The Undoing of Thistle Tate

3.6 (226 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Thistle Tate is only seventeen, and a bestselling author. It's too bad she's also a liar. It seems like Thistle has everything. Her Lemonade Skies series is wildly popular, with droves of diehard fans waiting for the next--and final--book. She's even started dating her best friend, Liam, the one person who knows everything about her. Including Thistle's deepest secret: she's not really the author of the books. But as she gets to know one of her super-fans--and her handsome, charming brother Oliver--Thistle's guilt starts to weigh on her. How can she build friendships when her life is built on lies? All Thistle wants is for the last book to be written, so she can leave this ruse behind her for good. But as the book's deadline looms, a dramatic turn of events puts everything in jeopardy--Lemonade Skies, Thistle's relationships, and even her own identity. Is she a victim, a fraudster, or both? Lies, jealousy, secrets. . . It's only a matter of time before something gives--and Thistle's world comes undone. For fans of Rainbow Rowell and E. Lockhart, this suspenseful novel is a perfect read for teen bookworms everywhere. With an insider's look at the publishing world and a thrilling love triangle, The Undoing of Thistle Tate will keep you turning pages until the very end.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 272 pages
  • 145 x 211 x 30mm | 363g
  • English
  • 082344239X
  • 9780823442393
  • 1,653,947

Review quote

"Book lovers will eat up the unique insider view of the publishing world, from the agents and editors to the fans and bloggers, all groups Detweiler manages to work into her story. . . . Readers will eagerly follow Thistle's journey of self-discovery and acceptance."--School Library Connection "This book is perfect for readers struggling with questions of how far to go to protect those you love. Detweiler, a literary agent and author, knows both sides of publishing, and it shows, giving this novel an extra oomph of realism. Thistle is affable and easy to commiserate with, and, despite her increasingly complicated situation, her plight is lovingly and respectfully written." --Booklist "[A]n intriguing tale about honesty and family . . . the emotional journey is satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews "Tense and gripping, The Undoing of Thistle Tate explores how secrets and lies can define a life--and how the power of real human connection is the only way to fight back."--Leila Sales, author of This Song Will Save Your Life "Fandom-savvy readers may enjoy Thistle's insights into the book business and the drama of her complicated life." --School Library Journal
show more

About Katelyn Detweiler

Katelyn Detweiler has written two novels, Transcendent and Immaculate, and is a literary agent. She lives in Brooklyn, NY.
show more

Rating details

226 ratings
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 19% (43)
4 33% (75)
3 38% (85)
2 10% (22)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X