The Undoing of Arlo Knott
27%
off

The Undoing of Arlo Knott

3.6 (151 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

'Brilliantly twisty, thought-provoking stuff - such enjoyable reading' Jenny Colgan

'A moving time-slip romance . . . The Undoing of Arlo Knott is a triumph' Guardian

WHAT IF YOUR LIFE HAD AN 'UNDO' BUTTON?

Arlo Knott develops the mysterious ability to reverse his last action. It makes him able to experience anything, to charm any woman and impress any friend. His is a life free of mistakes, a life without regret.

But second chances aren't all they're cracked up to be. As wonderful as his new life is, a mistake in Arlo's traumatic childhood still haunts him and the temptation to undo, undo and keep undoing could be too much to resist.

'A flawed yet lovable protagonist who is deeply, wonderfully human, and utterly believable' N. J. Crosskey

Mainstream crossover fiction for fans of Matt Haig, Gail Honeyman and Rowan Coleman, from the author of Everything About You.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 32mm | 320g
  • Orbit
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0356510743
  • 9780356510743
  • 663,257

Review quote

Brilliantly twisty, thought-provoking stuff- such enjoyable reading -- Jenny Colgan One of the most intelligent and readable high concept British novels of the last ten years * Starburst * A flawed yet lovable protagonist who is deeply, wonderfully human, and utterly believable' -- N. J. Crosskey Child's second novel, following the successful Everything About You, combines compassion and a fascinating premise to produce a moving time-slip romance . . . The Undoing of Arlo Knott is a triumph. * Guardian * A captivating and assured first novel -- GUARDIAN on EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU
show more

About Heather Child

Heather Child's debut novel EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU was partly inspired by having worked in digital marketing, which brought her into close contact with the cutting-edge automation and personalisation technologies that herald the 'big data' age.

Her second book, THE UNDOING OF ARLO KNOTT, is about a man who has an 'undo' button for life. Arlo is able to avoid mistakes, to sidestep regret, but it may not give him the perfect life he expects.

Heather Child is based in Bristol, UK. Alongside writing she has had an eclectic career in marketing and communications, working for various non-profit organisations.

She often takes part in panel discussions, workshops and other events at festivals and conventions. You can find out more about her work, and see discussion questions for book clubs, at www.heather-child.co.uk, or follow her on Twitter at @Heatherika1.
show more

Rating details

151 ratings
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 21% (32)
4 34% (52)
3 28% (43)
2 15% (23)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X