The Undoing of Arlo Knott
19%
off

The Undoing of Arlo Knott

4.31 (41 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

What if your life had an 'undo' button?



Arlo Knott discovers he can rewind time - just by a minute or two - enough to undo any mistake, say the right thing or impress his friends with his uncanny predictions...



But second chances aren't all they're cracked up to be. As wonderful as his new life is, a mistake in Arlo's traumatic childhood still haunts him and the temptation to undo, undo and keep undoing could be too much to resist.



Mainstream crossover fiction for fans of Matt Haig, Gail Honeyman and Rowan Coleman, from the author of EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 32mm | 320g
  • Orbit
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0356510743
  • 9780356510743
  • 79,835

Review quote

A flawed yet lovable protagonist who is deeply, wonderfully human, and utterly believable' -- N. J. Crosskey Amazing, creepy, twisty and clever -- Karen Dionne on EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU BLACK MIRROR meets GONE GIRL -- Rosamund Lupton, Richard and Judy and SUNDAY TIMES bestseller A captivating and assured first novel -- GUARDIAN on EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU Brilliantly twisty, thought-provoking stuff- such enjoyable reading -- Jenny Colgan
show more

About Heather Child

Heather Child's debut novel EVERYTHING ABOUT YOU was partly inspired by having worked in digital marketing, which brought her into close contact with the cutting-edge automation and personalisation technologies that herald the 'big data' age.

Her second book, THE UNDOING OF ARLO KNOTT, is about a man who has an 'undo' button for life. Arlo is able to avoid mistakes, to sidestep regret, but it may not give him the perfect life he expects.

Heather Child is based in Bristol, UK. Alongside writing she has had an eclectic career in marketing and communications, working for various non-profit organisations.

She often takes part in panel discussions, workshops and other events at festivals and conventions. You can find out more about her work, and see discussion questions for book clubs, at www.heather-child.co.uk, or follow her on Twitter at @Heatherika1.
show more

Rating details

41 ratings
4.31 out of 5 stars
5 49% (20)
4 34% (14)
3 17% (7)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X