Unbreak My Heart

Unbreak My Heart

4.06 (8,861 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Kate Evans has had a crush on Shane Anderson for years, so she was devastated when he married her best friend. But by avoiding Shane, she's managed to maintain their close friendship until the day her pregnant friend is killed in a tragic car accident. When the infant miraculously survives and Shane is set to leave on a six-month military deployment, of course Kate steps in to care for the baby and the couple's older children. But as her bond with Shane's family grows, her emotional entanglements with Shane grow too. Just as Kate is willing to acknowledge the painful past and move forward, Shane betrays her trust...and her heart is broken once again.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 137 x 204 x 27mm | 310g
  • FOREVER
  • London, United States
  • English
  • 1455537969
  • 9781455537969
  • 64,953

Review quote

"4 1/2 Stars! Top Pick! Nicole Jacquelyn has penned an emotionally provocative story... I was hooked from page one as this amazing author put me through the wringer. It was a tumultuous ride that left this reader satisfied and craving more."--NightOwlReviews.com, Top Pick! "The beginning was OMG...wow. Great writing, great pacing, and a really good mix of Kristen Ashley and Madeline Sheehan."--Maryse's Book Blog on Craving Constellations "Shane and Kate's story is not one of insta love. It's not a love conquers all story. It's messy, frustrating, heartbreaking, and sad. When they finally start to get things right, it's breathtaking. Through it all those precious children are loved, protected, and cherished. Nicole Jacquelyn has written a sensational story that will engage all of your emotions. I highly recommend this book!"--Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews "Seriously, THIS BOOK. It is probably one of the most addictive books that I have read in a while."--Literati Literature Lovers "Unbreak My Heart is a completely engaging, sweet, devastating, heartbreaking, and angst-filled story that captivated me from the beginning. Nicole Jacquelyn takes you on a rollercoaster ride of emotional ups and downs as a family has to find their way forward after a loss. Fans of Jasinda Wilder and L.A. Fiore will enjoy Unbreak My Heart."--HarlequinJunkie.com "Unbreak My Heart is a heartbreaking, heartwarming, heart-twisting love affair that proves love stands the test of time."--Heidi McLaughlin, New York Times bestselling author
show more

About Nicole Jacquelyn

When Nicole Jacquelyn was eight and asked what she wanted to be when she grew up, she told people she wanted to be a mom. When she was 12, her answer changed to author. Her dreams stayed constant. First, she became a mom, and then during her senior year of college--with one daughter in first grade and the other in preschool--she sat down and wrote a story
show more

Rating details

8,861 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 42% (3,737)
4 33% (2,949)
3 16% (1,451)
2 5% (463)
1 3% (261)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X