The Ultra Violets, Book 1

The Ultra Violets, Book 1 : The Fuchsia Is Now

4.13 (133 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

List price: US$12.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Asmart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of "The Powerpuff Girls. " It all started with the mysterious purple goo . . . What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? They develop superpowers, that's what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and Opaline are destined to become . . . THE ULTRA VIOLETS IRIS: Visionary, artist, leader the glitter glue that holds the group together! CHERI: A girly girl on platform rollerskates who's never met a rescue puppy or a nail polish she didn t immediately-and-madly love. SCARLET: Short enough that you won t see her sneaking up behind you. Freckled enough that you might mistake her for innocent. But look out! OPALINE: Loveable, huggable, supershy, sweet as pie . . . "or is she"? "THE FUCHSIA IS NOW!""
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Hardback | 327 pages
  • 135 x 196 x 30mm | 363g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • colour line drawings
  • 1595146032
  • 9781595146038
  • 1,767,892

About Sophie Bell

If Sophie Bell could have just one superpower, it would be to control the frizzies come rain, snow, tornado, or monsoon. Either that or invisible-flying. Like the Ultra Violets, she once had purple hair, and it came at a terrible cost about fifteen dollars per extension. She lives with many inappropriate shoes in Brooklyn, New York."
show more

Rating details

133 ratings
4.13 out of 5 stars
5 49% (65)
4 25% (33)
3 18% (24)
2 8% (10)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X