Tyger Tyger
18%
off

Tyger Tyger

3.84 (2,160 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

What would you do if the stories of your childhood suddenly began coming to life?Teagan Wylltson's best friend, Abby, dreams that horrifying creatures--goblins, shapeshifters, and beings of unearthly beauty but terrible cruelty--are hunting Teagan. Abby is always coming up with crazy stuff, though, so Teagan isn't worried. Until Finn Mac Cumhaill arrives, with his killer accent and a knee-weakening smile. Either he's crazy or he's been haunting Abby's dreams, because he's talking about goblins, too . . . and about being born to fight all goblin-kind. Finn knows a thing or two about fighting. Which is a very good thing, because this time, Abby's right. The goblins are coming.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 325 pages
  • 138 x 206 x 22mm | 294.83g
  • Cengage Learning, Inc
  • HOUGHTON MIFFLIN
  • Boston, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • black & white illustrations
  • 054757732X
  • 9780547577326
  • 483,007

Review quote

* -Laced with humor, packed with surprises and driven by suspense, the plot grabs readers from the start using the stylistic tactics of the best fantasy writing. . . . Buy this novel for readers of Franny Billingsley and Dia Calhoun as well as fans of urban fantasy.---Kirkus Reviews, starred review* -Ancient Irish myths and legends mix and mingle with the modern world in this fast-paced fantasy. . . . Hamilton has created characters who are quirky and complex. Their stories are tightly woven together and riveting, and readers will look forward to the next installment in the series-.--School Library Journal, starred review -[A] promising new series. . . . The hints of a tragic fate will keep romance fans reading, while the promise of more magical thrills involving Irish folklore will draw in others.---Booklist-[An] engaging adventure. . . . Even the most myth-savvy readers will revel in the clever twists and surprises.---Publishers Weekly -Hamilton seamlessly blends magic and realism....The searing chemistry between Tea and Finn will have romance fans swooning---The Bulletin -A gentle, mystical story that manages to entwine Irish folklore and first love. An easy read, it is written with an abundance of simple but beautiful descriptive language. . . . The characters are feisty and appealing, and this reviewer looks forward to how the author will develop them throughout the series.---VOYAshow more

About Kersten Hamilton

Kersten Hamilton is the author of several picture books and many middle grade novels. When she's not writing, she hunts dinosaurs in the deserts and badlands outside of Albuquerque, New Mexico, where she lives. This is her first novel for young adults. For more about Kersten, please visit www.kerstenhamilton.com.show more

Rating details

2,160 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 31% (673)
4 36% (774)
3 22% (479)
2 8% (166)
1 3% (68)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X