The Two Lives of Lydia Bird

The Two Lives of Lydia Bird : The unputdownable and gorgeously romantic new love story from the Sunday Times bestseller

4.08 (1,848 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver' Cosmopolitan

What if you could live your great love story again? THE CAPTIVATING NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and are just about to get married. But then, on Lydia's 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a tragic accident.

Then something unbelievable happens. Lydia gets another chance at her old life with Freddie.

But what if there's someone in her new life who wants her to stay?

A gorgeously romantic love story for fans of PS I Love You and Me Before You, this novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved.

'A beautiful, emotional gift' Jodi Picoult

'Gorgeous' Marian Keyes

'Butterfly-inducing, laugh-out-loud funny' Paige Toon
_______________

WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT THE TWO LIVES OF LYDIA BIRD

'Original, emotional and utterly absorbing' Heidi Swain

***** 'I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this book' Netgalley reader

'Lydia Bird is a character that will stay with me for a very long time' Emma Cooper

'Heartbreakingly beautiful, butterfly-inducing and laugh out loud funny - you've never read a love triangle like this before!' Paige Toon

***** 'Anyone who has been through the loss of someone will be able to relate to this. Heartbreaking, heartwarming, bittersweet, emotional... one of the best romantic reads of the year. Josie Silver has done it again and stolen another chunk of my heart' Netgalley reader

'Funny and moving and marvellous. Read with a box of tissues and a box of chocolates' Teresa Driscoll

***** 'I'm an emotional mess yet again. The story was just so heart felt, emotional and unputdownable and it will stay with me for a long time' Netgalley reader

'Josie has done it again! This is heart-breaking, heart-warming, and heart-felt... it broke me to pieces and built me right back up again. Beautiful. Generous. Hopeful' Laura Jane Williams

***** 'Well she's done it again.. Hooked, loved, adored' Netgalley reader

'A brave and clever novel...funny, wise and profoundly comforting' Keith Stuart

'Heart-breaking and hopeful - I loved Lydia Bird' Sarah Morgan
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 27mm | 310g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0241986168
  • 9780241986165
  • 1,236

Review Text

Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver Cosmopolitan
show more

Review quote

The Two Lives of Lydia Bird excels as a portrait of grief and our rose-tinted view of the past . . . heavier and sadder than its predecessor, yet the ending is hopeful, lending a heartwarming touch to a bittersweet story that is very nearly excellent * Independent * Moving, heartfelt, achingly sad, yet hopeful and touching, this book will stay with me for a long time. Bravo to Josie -- Vanessa Carnevale Heartbreaking and hopeful - I loved Lydia Bird -- Sarah Morgan, author of A WEDDING IN DECEMBER A brave and clever novel...funny, wise and profoundly comforting -- Keith Stuart, author of A BOY MADE OF BLOCKS A moving and thoroughly engaging tale of and love and loss ... Clear your weekend, switch off your phone and prepare to be entertained -- Mike Gayle, author of THE MAN I THINK I KNOW Funny and moving and marvellous. Read with a box of tissues and a box of chocolates -- Teresa Driscoll, author of I WILL MAKE YOU PAY Josie has done it again! This is heart-breaking, heart-warming, and heart-felt... it broke me to pieces and built me right back up again. Beautiful. Generous. Hopeful -- Laura Jane Williams, author of OUR STOP This beautiful book had me crying within the first few pages. From the first page, I knew that Lydia Bird was a character that would stay with me for a very long time -- Emma Cooper, author of THE FIRST TIME I SAW YOU Original, emotional and utterly absorbing. I couldn't put it down -- Heidi Swain, author of THE CHRISTMAS WISHLIST On the hunt for a romantic novel which will make you feel all the feels? This book by Josie Silver is definitely one for fans of a good old chick-lit (you can't go wrong) * Glamour, 'Best Books of 2020' * Heartbreakingly beautiful, butterfly-inducing and laugh out loud funny - you've never read a love triangle like this before! -- Paige Toon, author of FIVE YEARS FROM NOW I read THE TWO LIVES OF LYDIA BIRD in a single sitting - crying, laughing, and rooting for the heroine, who reminds us that the people we love - and the people we lose - change us, and that who we are at the beginning of our story is never who we are at the end of it. What a beautiful, emotional gift Josie Silver has given us -- Jodi Picoult, author of SMALL GREAT THINGS Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver * Cosmopolitan *
show more

About Josie Silver

Josie Silver is the author of the Sunday Times and Reese Witherspoon's Hello Sunshine Book Club bestseller One Day in December. It has been published in 31 languages and counting. Josie is an unashamed romantic, and lives with her husband, their two teenage sons, two cats and a dog in a little town in the Midlands. The Two Lives of Lydia Bird is her second novel.
show more

Rating details

1,848 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 40% (739)
4 37% (678)
3 17% (321)
2 4% (76)
1 2% (34)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X