Two Like Me and You
7%
off

Two Like Me and You

4.22 (595 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 11-16 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

"An excellent read for fans of John Green's Paper Towns or Ally Carters Heist Society." -Reedsy Discovery


Called, "both intimate and epic, " by Kirkus Reviews in a starred review, Two Like Me and You by Chad Alan Gibbs is a coming of age teen adventure full of romance and laugh out loud humor. Fans of John Green's Paper Towns and Looking for Alaska and Robyn Schneider's The Beginning of Everything will find what they're looking for in this debut young adult novel.


Edwin Green's ex-girlfriend is famous. We're talking cover-of-every-tabloid-in-the-grocery-store-line famous. She dumped Edwin one year ago on what he refers to as Black Saturday, and in hopes of winning her back, he's spent the last twelve months trying to become famous himself. It hasn't gone well.


But when a history class assignment pairs Edwin with Parker Haddaway, the mysterious new girl at school, she introduces him to Garland Lenox, the nursing-home-bound World War II veteran who will change Edwin's life forever.

The three escape to France, in search of the old man's long-lost love, and as word of their hilarious adventure spreads, they become media darlings. But when things fall apart, they also become the focus of French authorities. In a race against time, who will find love, and who will only find more heartache?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 300 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 17mm | 381g
  • English
  • 0985716533
  • 9780985716530
  • 2,042,982

Review quote

"A smashing debut that's both intimate and epic." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"A whirlwind, cross-continental adventure that combines some classic story elements that make something beautifully original and engaging." --IndieReader
show more

Rating details

595 ratings
4.22 out of 5 stars
5 43% (256)
4 39% (235)
3 15% (89)
2 2% (11)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X