Two Evils
21%
off

Two Evils

3.77 (2,857 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Two Evils is the latest Gino and Magozzi thriller from bestseller PJ Tracy. As the nights draw in so the killings begin...A missing girl is found dead in a parking lot, her throat cut. Two young immigrants are gunned down in their apartment. And with each passing day the body count rises...For Minneapolis homicide detectives Gino and Magozzi it seems that this autumn the bodies are falling faster than the leaves. With few leads to go on, yet evidence that these killings are linked to others taking place in other cities, the pair turn to Grace McBride, maverick computer analyst. What Grace uncovers forces Gino and Magozzi to make a dreadful and fateful choice: down which twisted path does the lesser of two evils lie...PJ Tracy fans will not be disappointed with Two Evils. Like Dead Run, Live Bait and Play to Kill before it, Two Evils sparks with crackling dialogue and an ingenious plot, as Grace MacBride, Gino and Magozzi are reunited. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, Karen Rose and Lisa Gardiner should sit up and pay attention. Praise for PJ Tracy: `Outrageously suspenseful`. (Harlan Coben). `A fast-paced gripping read with thrills and devilish twists`. (Guardian).
`A powerful thriller and an ingenious plot`. (Observer). P.J. Tracy is the pseudonynm for the mother-and-daughter writing team of P.J. and Traci Lambrecht. They are the authors of the award-winning and bestselling thrillers Live Bait, Dead Run, Snow Blind, Play to Kill and the Richard and Judy Book Club pick Want to Play? All five books feature detectives Gino and Magozzi and maverick computer hacker Grace McBride. P.J. and Traci both live near Minneapolis, Minnesota.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 23mm | 289g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • This book is also known as 'Off the Grid' in a US edition.
  • 0141030283
  • 9780141030289
  • 136,469

Review quote

Outrageously suspenseful -- Harlan Coben A fast-paced gripping read with thrills and devilish twists Guardian All of the elements that made the previous books under the Tracy banner so successful are in evidence in Two Evils... plotting of immense ingenuity and the authors' gift for genuinely speakable, sardonic dialogue welovethisbook.com A truly brilliant crime thriller, fast-paced and edgy, full of deception and retribution with the essential incredible twist! Newmarket Journal A powerful thriller and an ingenious plot Observer Review Some of the best new blood work in the genre ... Scary funny, witty, and genuinely perplexing right to the end Glasgow Herald
show more

About P. J. Tracy

PJ Tracy is a pseudonym for the mother and daughter writing team of P.J. and Traci Lambrecht. They are the authors of bestselling thrillers Play to Kill, Want to Play?, Live Bait, Dead Run and Snow Blind.
show more

Rating details

2,857 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 23% (658)
4 40% (1,155)
3 29% (816)
2 6% (185)
1 2% (43)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X