Twin
10%
off

Twin

4.18 (11 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

In this twisty psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE CELLAR, Ivy finds out that her twin sister, Iris, is trying to push her out of her own life--and might be responsible for their mother's death. After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were split up--Ivy lived with Dad, Iris with Mom. Now, after a tragic accident takes their mom's life, the twins are reunited and Iris moves in with Ivy and their dad. Devastated over Mom's death, Iris spends the first few weeks in almost total silence--the only person she will speak to is Ivy. Iris feels her life is over and she doesn't know what to do. Emmy promises her twin that she can share her life now. After all, they're sisters. Twins. It's a promise that Iris takes seriously. And before long, Ivy's friends, her life at school, and her boyfriend, Tyler, fall under Iris's spell. Slowly, Ivy realizes she's being pushed out of her own life. But she's just being paranoid, right? And Mom's accident was . . . just an accident. Right? It's not like she--or Dad--or Tyler--are in any danger. . . .
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 139 x 210 x 17.53mm | 281.23g
  • Bantam Dell Publishing Group, Div of Random House, Inc
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0593124960
  • 9780593124963
  • 1,767,368

Review Text

Praise for Natasha Preston:

"A deeply disturbing tale that explores what can push someone to kill and what people will do to survive. . . . keeps tensions high to the final page." -PW, on The Lost

"Preston weaves a terrifying tale. . . . A fast-paced, plot-driven page-turner." -Kirkus, on The Lost

"Keeps readers on edge. . . . A great addition to the thriller shelves. Recommended for fans of Stephen King, Jennifer Barnes, and Ally Carter." -SLJ, on You Will Be Mine

"Preston is skilled in building an atmosphere of paranoia and claustrophobia." -PW, on You Will Be Mine

"Preston's latest mystery reads like an homage to a nostalgic Fear Street novel. . . . An enjoyable blend of mystery and horror." -Booklist, on You Will Be Mine

"A fresh take on a murder mystery thriller. Rich with plot twists and suspense, readers will not want to put it down." -VOYA, on You Will Be Mine

"Will keep readers intrigued." -SLJ, on Awake

"Ripped-from-the-headlines." -SLJ, on The Cellar
show more

Review quote

Praise for Natasha Preston: "A deeply disturbing tale that explores what can push someone to kill and what people will do to survive. . . . keeps tensions high to the final page." -PW, on The Lost "Preston weaves a terrifying tale. . . . A fast-paced, plot-driven page-turner." -Kirkus, on The Lost "Keeps readers on edge. . . . A great addition to the thriller shelves. Recommended for fans of Stephen King, Jennifer Barnes, and Ally Carter." -SLJ, on You Will Be Mine "Preston is skilled in building an atmosphere of paranoia and claustrophobia." -PW, on You Will Be Mine "Preston's latest mystery reads like an homage to a nostalgic Fear Street novel. . . . An enjoyable blend of mystery and horror." -Booklist, on You Will Be Mine "A fresh take on a murder mystery thriller. Rich with plot twists and suspense, readers will not want to put it down." -VOYA, on You Will Be Mine "Will keep readers intrigued." -SLJ, on Awake "Ripped-from-the-headlines." -SLJ, on The Cellar
show more

About Natasha Preston

Natasha Preston is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Cellar, The Cabin, Awake, You Will Be Mine, and, her latest, The Lost. A UK native, she discovered her love of writing when she shared a story online--and hasn't looked back. She enjoys writing romance, thrillers, gritty YA, and the occasional serial killer.Visit Natasha online at natashapreston.com and follow @AuthorNPreston on Twitter and @authornatashapreston on Instagram.
show more

Rating details

11 ratings
4.18 out of 5 stars
5 36% (4)
4 45% (5)
3 18% (2)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X