Twin

Twin

3.34 (8,342 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The instant New York Times bestseller!

In this twisty psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE CELLAR, Ivy wants to share everything with her twin sister . . . until her twin starts to push her out of her own life.

Ivy and Iris haven't lived together for years--when their mother and father divorced, each parent got custody of one twin. But after a tragic accident takes their mom's life, the devastated sisters are reunited, and Iris moves in with Ivy and their dad. Iris takes their mom's death especially hard. She barely talks, spending hours alone in her room. Ivy can't stand to see Iris so sad. She promised Iris that she can share her life now. After all, they're sisters. Twins.

It's a promise that Iris takes seriously. And before long, Ivy's friends, her teachers, and even her boyfriend fall under Iris's spell. Soon Ivy begins to think there's something wrong with her twin. It's almost like Iris is out to get her. Ivy tells herself she's being paranoid. It's not like she's in any danger from her twin. . . .

The Twin is an unputdownable read that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 139 x 210 x 22.86mm | 304g
  • Random House USA Children's Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0593124960
  • 9780593124963
  • 262,057

Review Text

Praise for THE TWIN:

This fast-paced thriller will be a hit.  SLJ

Praise for Natasha Preston:

"A deeply disturbing tale that explores what can push someone to kill and what people will do to survive. . . . keeps tensions high to the final page." PW, on The Lost
 
"Preston weaves a terrifying tale. . . . A fast-paced, plot-driven page-turner." Kirkus, on The Lost
 
"Keeps readers on edge. . . . A great addition to the thriller shelves. Recommended for fans of Stephen King, Jennifer Barnes, and Ally Carter."  SLJ, on You Will Be Mine

"Preston is skilled in building an atmosphere of paranoia and claustrophobia." PW, on You Will Be Mine
 
"Preston's latest mystery reads like an homage to a nostalgic Fear Street novel. . . . An enjoyable blend of mystery and horror."  Booklist, on You Will Be Mine

"A fresh take on a murder mystery thriller. Rich with plot twists and suspense, readers will not want to put it down."  VOYA, on You Will Be Mine

"Will keep readers intrigued."  SLJ, on Awake

"Ripped-from-the-headlines."  SLJ, on The Cellar
show more

Review quote

Praise for THE TWIN:

An instant New York Times bestseller

"This fast-paced thriller will be a hit." - SLJ

Praise for Natasha Preston:

A deeply disturbing tale that explores what can push someone to kill and what people will do to survive. . . . keeps tensions high to the final page. -PW, on The Lost

Preston weaves a terrifying tale. . . . A fast-paced, plot-driven page-turner. -Kirkus, on The Lost

Keeps readers on edge. . . . A great addition to the thriller shelves. Recommended for fans of Stephen King, Jennifer Barnes, and Ally Carter. -SLJ, on You Will Be Mine

Preston is skilled in building an atmosphere of paranoia and claustrophobia. -PW, on You Will Be Mine

Preston's latest mystery reads like an homage to a nostalgic Fear Street novel. . . . An enjoyable blend of mystery and horror. -Booklist, on You Will Be Mine

A fresh take on a murder mystery thriller. Rich with plot twists and suspense, readers will not want to put it down. -VOYA, on You Will Be Mine

Will keep readers intrigued. -SLJ, on Awake

Ripped-from-the-headlines. -SLJ, on The Cellar
show more

About Natasha Preston

Natasha Preston is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Cellar, The Cabin, Awake, You Will Be Mine, and, her latest, The Lost. A UK native, she discovered her love of writing when she shared a story online--and hasn't looked back. She enjoys writing romance, thrillers, gritty YA, and the occasional serial killer.

Visit Natasha online at natashapreston.com and follow @AuthorNPreston on Twitter and @authornatashapreston on Instagram.
show more

Rating details

8,342 ratings
3.34 out of 5 stars
5 19% (1,570)
4 27% (2,275)
3 31% (2,551)
2 16% (1,324)
1 7% (622)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X