Twelve Days

Twelve Days

3.89 (169 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

"Atmospheric, gripping, scary and full of tension and suspense."

"Agatha Christie updated for the modern age. Totally gripping."

Ten people. Twelve days. One killer. Ten people meet for a reunion at a remote castle, organised by a preacher who once held them in a Christian cult. One by one, the old friends are brutally murdered, and yet their killer remains hidden in their very midst. Rafe attends the reunion at the castle for one reason only: to settle once and for all how he really feels about his childhood obsession, Suzanne. Rivalry reignites at the outset as the men who all loved and fought over Suzanne are brought together once more. Is Suzanne the reason for these serial killings? Is the murderer a jealous unrequited lover? Or is she the femme fatale with a bloody agenda? As tension mounts, Rafe must play this deadly game in order to identify and neutralise the hidden serial killer before he himself becomes the next victim . . . Twelve Days is a twisty, gripping and claustrophobic crime thriller which you won't be able to put down. It will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, John Marrs and Caroline Mitchell.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 290 pages
  • 133.35 x 203.2 x 16.51mm | 331.12g
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1913419126
  • 9781913419127
  • 3,664,497

About Paul Williams

Paul Williams was born in the UK but grew up in Africa where he spent two years in a civil war as a frontline medic. Surviving that, he has been a radio DJ in Zimbabwe, a surfer in Durban, South Africa, and a lead guitarist in a rock band in the Middle East. He has a PhD from the USA and is currently the Programme Leader of Creative Writing at the University of the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, Australia. His memoir about the war, Soldier Blue (New Africa Books 2007), won Book of the Year in South Africa in 2008, and since then he has published internationally across several genres. He lives near the beach with his family.
show more

Rating details

169 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 30% (50)
4 42% (71)
3 18% (31)
2 8% (13)
1 2% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X