Tuba Player's Orchestral Repertoire

Tuba Player's Orchestral Repertoire : Vol. 1 Mendelssohn - Berlioz

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Music of Mendelssohn & Berlioz. Abe Torchinsky (1920-2009) - former principal tubist of the Philadelphia Orchestra - produced this important series of orchestral study books for tubists. In these books every tuba part is reproduced in its entirety. Drawing on his years of experience, Torchinsky's text is clear and concise concerning each work-noting the difficulties in the music and offering advice to tubists. Many errors in the original parts have been noted with corrections in these books. This reference edition is not spiral bound and it is easy to store on bookshelves.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 74 pages
  • 215.9 x 279.4 x 4.32mm | 249.47g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1514133776
  • 9781514133774