Truth or Dare

Truth or Dare : A Capital Girls Novel

3.65 (102 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.65 (102 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-21 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Jackie, Lettie, and Laura Beth barely survived the holidays . . . literally. Jackie's on lockdown while the hunt is on for her stalker, who somehow got into the White House and left her an ominous note. Laura Beth and Sol are finally back together after a scandal almost tore them apart, and Lettie, who's forced to live with Whitney and her gossip-mongering mom, has let down her guard enough to fall in love with Daniel. For the Capital Girls life is always complicated, especially when they're under 24-hour media scrutiny. But that won't stop the three friends from making their senior year the most amazing ever--even as the mystery deepens over Taylor Cane's death and First Son Andrew Price's role in it.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 141 x 209 x 22mm | 254g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0312623046
  • 9780312623043
  • 2,391,059

About Ella Monroe

ELLA MONROE is the pseudonym for the Washington, D.C. based writing duo, Maz Rauber and Amy Reingold. Rauber is a former reporter who covered national politics--and all its scandals--for the New York Post. Reingold is a writer, a textile artist, and a classically-trained Cordon Bleu chef. Raised in small-town Illinois, she has lived in London and Hong Kong. They both live in Washington, D.C.
show more

Rating details

102 ratings
3.65 out of 5 stars
5 25% (26)
4 31% (32)
3 29% (30)
2 10% (10)
1 4% (4)

Our customer reviews

Truth or Dare is a brilliant addition to the Capital Girls series. Things are getting more complicated for the Capital Girls. Laura Beth's stepdad-to-be is ramping up his political campaign and putting a wedge inbetween LB and her BFF Jackie. But Jackie has more on her mind than just politics. She's caught in a love triangle between the First Sons not to mention her stalker still hasn't been caught. Lettie is trying to adjust to life with her parents living in a different country and her being taken in by a celebrity blogger who is using Lettie's White House connections to further her career. Things just keep getting more and more entangled as the girls mourn Taylor's death whilst at the same time trying to get to the bottom of just what happened on the night of the car accident. I loved how this book managed to combine so many different storylines and dramas whilst at the same time successfully weaving them together. All the girls are managing to grow - all three seemed more mature than in the previous book - but still keeping their teenage sensibilities Laura Beth is learning that maybe her dreams of the spotlight aren't what they're cracked up to be. Jackie has a personal dilemma to sort out and doesn't know if she should follow her heart or keep her head in the political game. And Lettie is the sweet girl who balances out her larger than life friends. I recommend this series for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gossip Girl who love Mean Girls with a political twist.show more
by Kate @ Fictional Thoughts
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X