The Truth About My Mother

The Truth About My Mother

3.66 (6 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$11.13

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

Description

For fans of Harriet Evans, Lucinda Riley and Rowan Coleman; a sweeping family drama about secrets, sacrifice and love, spanning from the 1950s to present day.

All families have secrets.

89-year-old Jeannette never meant to keep the truth from her family. But when a near fatal fall sends her to live with her granddaughter Amy, she finds herself revisiting a past that's been hidden for too many years.

Amy, however, has always been good at keeping secrets. When ex-partner Nick shows up, she's forced to admit that some things just can't stay hidden forever.

Judith is starting from scratch - again. The master of reinvention, Amy's mother has been seeking happiness in all the wrong places. This time though, she might just find it a lot closer to home than she ever believed she would...

As Jeannette's 90th birthday party approaches, all three women discover they have more in common than they first thought, and the secrets from the past may be the key to unlocking the future.

Three women. Three generations. One legacy they all share...

From the winner of the Gingerbread and Trapeze New Writer Award.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 30mm | 233g
  • Trapeze
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1409173569
  • 9781409173564
  • 10,838

About Jemma Wallace

Jemma Wallace is a writer from Edinburgh, where she also works part-time as a project manager for the University of Edinburgh. She has one son, Archie, and the novel was inspired partly by her own experience of single parenthood and her grandmothers experience of being a single mother in the 1950s. The Truth About My Mother is Jemma's debut novel, for which she won the Trapeze and Gingerbread 'One in Four' writing competition.
show more

Rating details

6 ratings
3.66 out of 5 stars
5 17% (1)
4 33% (2)
3 50% (3)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X