Truth About Mr. Darcy

Truth About Mr. Darcy

3.69 (1,102 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$14.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A sexy, compelling Pride & Prejudice " what if"-perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.

The truth always has consequences......

Mr. Darcy has a dilemma. Should he tell the truth about his old nemesis George Wickham in order to protect the good citizens of Meryton from Wickham's lies and deceits? Doing so will force Darcy to reveal family secrets that he'd prefer never come to light. The alternative is keeping the man's criminal nature to himself and hoping he leaves the area before doing significant harm.

But as Wickham's attentions to Elizabeth increase, Darcy knows if he's to win the one woman he's set his heart on, he's going to have to make one of the most difficult decisions of his life. And what he ultimately does sets in motion a shocking train of events neither he nor Elizabeth could possibly have predicted.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 146 x 196 x 27.69mm | 399g
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • ill
  • 1402246137
  • 9781402246135
  • 515,482

Review quote

"Truly remarkable, creative, and brilliantly written, The Trouble With Mr. Darcy is one "what if" variation you will surely not want to miss." - Austen Prose
show more

About Susan Adriani

In addition to writing, Susan Adriani is a freelance graphic designer and illustrator. In 2007, after contemplating the unexplored possibilities in Jane Austen's celebrated Pride and Prejudice, she successfully self-published her first story and is currently at work on a second. She lives with her husband and young daughter in southern New England.
show more

Rating details

1,102 ratings
3.69 out of 5 stars
5 29% (323)
4 31% (343)
3 25% (273)
2 9% (100)
1 6% (63)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X