Truly, Wildly, Deeply

Truly, Wildly, Deeply

3.86 (304 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

NOMINATED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019

'Pure reading delight' METRO
'A feelgood romance' OBSERVER

Annie is starting college and she can't wait for the adventure to begin. No more being told what to do. No more rules. No more labels. As a teenager with cerebral palsy, independence matters more than anything to Annie. The last thing she's looking for is romance.

Fab is starting college too. He's wild and energetic and he believes that the greatest adventure in life is falling in love. He's left his home in Poland and he feels adrift in the world. The one thing he's looking for is romance.

What will happen when Fab and Annie meet? Will either of them find what they are truly looking for?

Big thoughts, big dreams and bigger laughs, Jenny McLaghlan is the star of feel-good fiction.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 25mm | 269g
  • Bloomsbury Childrens Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1408879743
  • 9781408879740
  • 471,168

Review Text

Jenny McLachlan is a consistently wise, warm voice and Truly Wildly Deeply is no exception . This feelgood romance explores identity, freedom and first love Observer
show more

Review quote

Jenny McLachlan is a consistently wise, warm voice and Truly Wildly Deeply is no exception ... This feelgood romance explores identity, freedom and first love * Observer * An inspiring character-driven story of the relationship between Annie who has cerebral palsy and wild Fab from Poland ... The fusion of two languages and cultures is fascinating as are the college scenes * Irish Examiner * A gorgeous hilarious contemporary romance ... Grand gestures, puerile humour and heartfelt warmth all add up to pure reading delight * Metro * Hilarious! * Praise for FLIRTY DANCING - Sunday Times * Stargazing for Beginners cements Jenny McLachlan's place as one of the best British contemporary writers out there. Warm, funny, moving and inspiring, this book has it all. A must-read for fans of John Green or Lisa Williamson * Anna James *
show more

About Jenny McLachlan

Before Jenny started writing books for teenagers, she was an English teacher. Although she loved teaching funny teenagers (and stealing the things they said and putting them in her books) she now gets to write about them full-time. In her spare time, just like Bea, the heroine in her first novel, Flirty Dancing, Jenny loves to jive. She is based in Eastbourne.


www.jennymclachlan.com
show more

Rating details

304 ratings
3.86 out of 5 stars
5 27% (82)
4 40% (123)
3 26% (78)
2 6% (18)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X