Trouble is a Friend of Mine

Trouble is a Friend of Mine

3.97 (4,374 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$10.33

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Shortlisted for the Peters Book of the Year.

Preparing to survive a typical day of being Digby's friend wasn't that different from preparing to survive the Apocalypse

When Digby first shows up on her doorstep, Zoe Webster is not impressed. He's rude, he's smart, and he doesn't take 'no' for an answer. But before she knows it, Digby has dragged her into a series of hilarious and dangerous situations all related to an investigation into the kidnapping of a girl from their high school. A kidnapping that may be connected to the tragic disappearance of his own sister eight years ago.

Peppered with razor-sharp dialogue, this is a romance that is decidedly unromantic, a crime novel where catching the crook isn't the only hook, and a debut novel you won't forget.
show more

Product details

  • 12+
  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 128 x 197 x 20mm | 259g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1471404854
  • 9781471404856
  • 163,566

Review quote

Reads like a combination of Veronica Mars and The Breakfast Club ... a screwball mystery with powerful crossover appeal. * Publishers Weekly * Fast-talking, suit-wearing Digby is an exasperating teenage Sherlock-sharply observant, impatient with social niceties, and unafraid of authority figures ... Fans of Veronica Mars and Elementary will find much to like here ... Zoe's sarcastic first-person narration is fresh and funny...an offbeat and entertaining caper. * Kirkus * A fast-paced story....Readers will find a sharply drawn character in the irrepressible Zoe, who's as dubious about Digby's methods as she is curious about whether or not she can live up to his daredevilry. * SLJ *
show more

About Stephanie Tromly

Stephanie Tromly was born in Manila, grew up in Hong Kong and now lives with her husband and son in Winnipeg. She is working on her PhD in English Literature.
show more

Rating details

4,374 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 33% (1,423)
4 41% (1,797)
3 20% (864)
2 5% (217)
1 2% (73)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X