Trouble in the Stars

Trouble in the Stars

4.54 (26 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

A space chase that would feel right at home in the world of Star Wars. Unexpectedly out of this world. --Kirkus Reviews From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes an action-packed, funny, and heartwarming outer-space adventure about a troublesome little shape-shifter on the run from the law. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Geoff Rodkey! Trouble knows two things: they are a shapeshifter, and they are running from something--but they don't know what. So when the StarLeague shows up, Trouble figures it's time to flee. Changing from blob of goo form, to adorable puppy form, to human boy form, Trouble stows away on the Hindsight, a ship crewed by the best navigators and engineers in the galaxy, led by the fearsome Captain Astra. As the ship travels, Trouble uses the time to figure out how to be a good human boy, and starts to feel safe. But when a young StarLeague cadet shows up to capture Trouble, things get complicated, especially when Trouble reveals a shapeshifter form that none of them could have expected. Soon a chase across the galaxy begins. Safety, freedom, and home are at stake, and not just for Trouble. From acclaimed author Sarah Prineas comes a rip-roaring outer space adventure about an oddball hero, a crew of misfits, and finding family where you least expect it. Praise for Trouble in the Stars A humorous science fiction adventure that is perfect for Star Wars fans . . . A great choice for middle grade collections and for readers looking for humorous, action-packed science fiction. --School Library Journal Trouble in the Stars is a hilarious and heartwarming look at what it means to be human, have a home and hear the stars sing."--BookPage
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 256 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 27.94mm | 567g
  • United States
  • English
  • 059320428X
  • 9780593204283

Review quote

A space chase that would feel right at home in the world of Star Wars. Unexpectedly out of this world. --Kirkus Reviews A humorous science fiction adventure that is perfect for Star Wars fans . . . A great choice for middle grade collections and for readers looking for humorous, action-packed science fiction. --School Library Journal
show more

About Sarah Prineas

Sarah Prineas is the author of the Magic Thief series, the Winterling trilogy, Ash & Bramble, and Rose & Thorn, and Heart of the Land from the Spirit Animals series. She lives in rural Iowa with her husband, two kids, and two cats. You can visit Sarah online at sarah-prineas.com.
show more

Rating details

26 ratings
4.54 out of 5 stars
5 62% (16)
4 35% (9)
3 0% (0)
2 4% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X