Trouble Makes a Comeback
17%
off

Trouble Makes a Comeback

4.17 (818 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

'A funny, realistic teen crime caper. This book sings.' Jesse Andrews, author of ME AND EARL AND THE DYING GIRL (praise for TROUBLE IS A FRIEND OF MINE) A brilliantly funny romantic comedy - with infectious characters, wry humour, and breakneck dialogue, this sequel to Trouble is a Friend of Mine is perfect for fans of John Green, Jesse Andrews and Ally Carter. After a fall semester of fiascos: getting arrested, then kidnapped, then blown up in an explosion (all thanks to the weird, but brilliant Philip Digby), Zoe Webster is looking forward to a quiet spring. Now that Digby has left town, she's finally built a regular high school life for herself. She's dating Miles; she knows girls she considers friends; she's learning to enjoy being normal and semi-popular. Which of course is when Digby comes back: He's got a new lead on his missing sister and he needs Zoe's help. Suddenly Zoe is tussling with a billionaire archvillain, locking horns with armed goons, and digging into what makes the Digby family tick, even as she tries to navigate the confusing and emotionally fraught world of high school politics and locker-room drama.After all, it's hard to explain Digby to a boy like Miles, especially when Zoe isn't sure how she feels about Digby herself - or how he feels about her. Now that Digby's back, get ready for another hilarious whodunit filled with razorsharp dialogue, ridiculously funny action, and the most charismatic, dynamic duo you've ever met. And just try to stay out of trouble. We dare you.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 18mm | 244g
  • Hot Key Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1471404994
  • 9781471404993
  • 166,942

Review quote

A great book with the same snark, wit and laugh out loud moments that were present in book one. Now it's just waiting for the finale! An Awful Lot Of Reading This is easily one of the best contemporary teen series out there right now, and really should get more recognition for its ace characters, hilarious escapades, and witty dialogue... Bring on the next one! Page To Stage If you're a fan of crime / mystery novels and are looking for one with two snippy, amusing protagonists, I highly recommend checking out this series. Written Word Worlds This was such a fun book to read. Debra's Book Cafe Dark, funny and outrageous this is one book you will want to read. Escapades of a Bookwormshow more

About Stephanie Tromly

Stephanie Tromly was born in Manila, grew up in Hong Kong and now lives with her husband and son in Winnipeg. She is working on her PhD in English Literature.show more

Rating details

818 ratings
4.17 out of 5 stars
5 38% (308)
4 44% (358)
3 17% (137)
2 2% (14)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X