Trouble Makes a Comeback
27%
off

Trouble Makes a Comeback

4.17 (818 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

An utterly satisfying sequel packed with razor-sharp dialogue, a love triangle you didn't see coming, and the most charismatic dynamic duo you ever met. Now that the infuriating and irresistible Philip Digby has left town for a lead on his sister who disappeared years ago, Zoe Webster is looking forward to a quiet spring semester. She's dating a cute quarterback, hanging out with new friends, and enjoying being -a normal.- Which is of course when Digby comes back. He needs Zoe's help, and not just to find his sister. Zoe can either choose to stay on her current path toward popularity, perfect SAT scores, and Princeton, or she can take a major detour with Digby, and maybe find out what that kiss he stole from her really meant. Digby and his over-the-top schemes always lead somewhere unexpected and Zoe's beginning to learn she might just like jumping into the unknown. When it comes to Digby, for Zoe at least, the choice might already be made.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 298 pages
  • 147 x 213 x 33mm | 431g
  • Kathy Dawson Books
  • United States
  • English
  • 0525428410
  • 9780525428411
  • 636,664

About Stephanie Tromly

Stephanie Tromly was born in Manila, grew up in Hong Kong, graduated from the University of Pennsylvania, and worked as a screenwriter in Los Angeles. She is currently on leave from her PhD program in English Literature at the University of Toronto and lives in Winnipeg with her husband and young son. Stephanie is the author of the Trouble Is a Friend of Mine trilogy.show more

Review quote

-The author bounces her characters off one another in spectacular ways, crafting drama, suspense, love, and exasperation with ease. . . . Readers will surely want to join Digby and Zoe for another round.---Kirkus -Tromly excels at oddball character chemistry as well as crackling dialogue. . . . This zany sequel has everything to make fans of the first outing swoon.---Booklist Online Praise for Trouble Is a Friend of Mine - Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year -In what reads like a combination of Veronica Mars and The Breakfast Club, debut author Tromly creates a screwball mystery with powerful crossover appeal.---Publishers Weekly, starred review -This is one of those rare books that promises something unique and actually delivers beyond expectation. At least one copy belongs in every young adult collection--maybe even two or three. Once the word gets out, this book will fly off the shelves.---VOYA, starred review -Fast-talking, suit-wearing Digby is an exasperating teenage Sherlock--sharply observant, impatient with social niceties, and unafraid of authority figures. . . . Fans of Veronica Mars and Elementary will find much to like here . . . Zoe's sarcastic first-person narration is fresh and funny . . . an offbeat and entertaining caper.---Kirkus -An engrossing and satisfying read . . . Hand this one out along with a Chandler or Hammett classic and the first season of Veronica Mars.---BCCB, starred review -A fast-paced story. . . . Readers will find a sharply drawn character in the irrepressible Zoe, who's as dubious about Digby's methods as she is curious about whether or not she can live up to his daredevilry.---SLJ -With acerbic banter and a healthy dose of high-school high jinks, screenwriter Tromly weaves together traditional elements of teen stories to create a Breakfast Club for a new century.---Booklistshow more

Rating details

818 ratings
4.17 out of 5 stars
5 38% (308)
4 44% (358)
3 17% (137)
2 2% (14)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X