Tricked
44%
off

Tricked : Fairy Tale Reform School

4.2 (180 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

Things are changing at Fairy Tale Reform School. At least, that's what Gilly's heard through the Enchantasia rumor mill. Word is, notorious trickster Rumpelstiltskin has taken over management from Headmistress Flora, and he's locked down the school tighter than the Pied Piper's pants. Not that this news concerns Gilly. She's been released from FTRS and is now suffering through attending Jack of All Trades School, where she gets to learn about different kinds of shoe leather and ways to measure feet. Truly riveting stuff. But when Gilly's little sister Anna gets whisked off to FTRS thanks to her troublemaking new friends, Hansel and Gretel, Gilly knows she's got to get Anna out of there. There's only one thing to do; make some serious trouble and get thrown back into FTRS. It's time to out-trick a trickster. Praise for Fairy Tale Reform School: Flunked "Fairy Tale Reform School has a clever concept and a fresh and funny take on the enchanted world. (I always wanted to know what happened to Cinderella's stepmother too!)"--Julia DeVillers, author of the Liberty Porter, First Daughter series and co-author of the Trading Faces series "Spell-binding and wickedly clever."--Leslie Margolis, author of the Annabelle Unleashed novels and the Maggie Brooklyn mysteriesshow more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Hardback | 256 pages
  • 140 x 191 x 28mm | 358g
  • Sourcebooks, Inc
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492637955
  • 9781492637950
  • 346,297

Review quote

-Calonita tackles bullying, selfishness, trust, friendship, loyalty, responsibility, and courage while delivering an entertaining and often humorous fantasy flight. The appealing cover design will draw the attention of potential readers, and the balance of action, humor, and fantasy will keep them absorbed. Recommended for fans of Soman Chainani, Shannon Hale, and Shannon Messenger.- - - School Library Journalshow more

Rating details

180 ratings
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 43% (78)
4 37% (67)
3 16% (29)
2 3% (5)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X