Trick

Trick

4.08 (2,424 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 6 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

He's a wicked jester. She's a righteous princess. It's forbidden love. In the Kingdom of Spring, Poet is renowned. He's young and pretty, a lover of men and women. He performs for the court, kisses like a scoundrel, and mocks with a silver tongue. Yet allow him this: It's only the most cunning and manipulative soul who can play the fool. For beyond the castle walls, Poet guards a secret. One the Crown would shackle him for. One that he'll risk everything to protect. Alas, it will take more than clever words to deceive Princess Briar. Convinced that he's juggling lies as well as verse, this righteous nuisance of a girl is determined to expose him. But not all falsehoods are fiendish. Poet's secret is delicate, binding the jester and princess in an unlikely alliance-and kindling a breathless attraction, as alluring as it is forbidden. Trick is the first book in the Foolish Kingdoms historical fantasy series by Natalia Jaster. If you like strong princesses, seductive heroes, and magical royalty romance, this steamy enemies-to-lovers story will enchant you. Ready for a book hangover? Pick up your copy now! *Mature young adult/new adult: sexual content and language. For readers 17 and older.* For fans of Grace Draven, Miranda Honfleur, and Emma Hamm. What Readers are Saying: "Just. Read. This. Book. It's everything and nothing like I've read before..." - Scarlett Dawn, NYT bestselling author "I can't stop thinking about how perfect it is!" - Audrey Grey, USA Today Bestselling Author "SWOON!!! I can't get over this book and probably never will!" - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ "...a magically written tale that you should not miss out on." - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★ "...these characters leeched out of the pages and inked themselves across my heart." - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 306 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 18mm | 390g
  • English
  • 1517494958
  • 9781517494957
  • 266,889

Rating details

2,424 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 42% (1,020)
4 33% (811)
3 17% (423)
2 5% (130)
1 2% (40)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X