Trick

Trick

3.97 (3,918 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$13.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A wicked jester. A willful princess. And a forbidden desire.

In the Kingdom of Spring, Poet is renowned for being gorgeous, sinful, and cunning. The legendary jester seduces with a devilish smirk, mocks with a silver tongue-and keeps his enemies close.

For amongst the Court, it's only the most manipulative soul who can play the fool.

And beyond the castle walls, Poet guards a secret.

One the Crown would shackle him for. One he'll risk everything to protect.

Yet it will take more than clever words to deceive Princess Briar. Convinced he's leading a dark and traitorous plot against his rulers, this fiery Royal is determined to expose him.

But some lies should remain hidden. Poet's secret is far more destructive than Briar ever expected, forcing the jester and princess into a dangerous alliance-and igniting a heated attraction between them, as undeniable as it is forbidden.

Trick is the first book in Natalia Jaster's hot fantasy romance series, Foolish Kingdoms. If you love feisty heroines, rakish heroes, and enemies to lovers, be ready to fan yourself multiple times.

Warning: This is steamy NA/New Adult fantasy romance with sexual content and language. For mature readers.

For fans of Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Holly Black, Grace Draven, and Miranda Honfleur.

What Readers are Saying:

"Just. Read. This. Book. It's everything and nothing like I've read before..." - Scarlett Dawn, NYT bestselling author

"I can't stop thinking about how perfect it is!" - Audrey Grey, USA Today Bestselling Author

"Read it. Adored it." - Laura Thalassa, author of The Bargainer Series

"Did I mention it's marvelously sexy?" - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"It was such a slow burn, in all the best ways..." - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"SWOON!!! I can't get over this book and probably never will!" - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"...these characters leeched out of the pages and inked themselves across my heart." - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 306 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 18mm | 390g
  • English
  • 1517494958
  • 9781517494957
  • 297,389

Rating details

3,918 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 37% (1,463)
4 34% (1,343)
3 19% (758)
2 6% (237)
1 3% (117)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X