A Treason of Thorns
8%
off

A Treason of Thorns

3.51 (2,038 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Dark, gripping, and utterly unique, this atmospheric historical fantasy from critically acclaimed author Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Caraval.

Violet Sterling has spent the last seven years in exile, longing to return to Burleigh House. One of the six great houses of England, Burleigh's magic kept both the countryside and Violet happy.

That is, until her father's treason destroyed everything.

Now she's been given a chance to return home. But Burleigh isn't what she remembered. Wild with grief, Burleigh's very soul is crying out in pain. As its tormented magic ravages the countryside, Vi must decide how far she's willing to go to save her house--before her house destroys everything she's ever known.

A house left unchecked will lead to ruin.

But I will not let it ruin me.
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 142 x 147 x 28mm | 227g
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 1982688912
  • 9781982688912
  • 3,562,267

Review quote

"A fierce and haunting book...I could not escape the power of its wild magic, or the raw, indomitable spirit of its heroine."

-- "Margaret Rogerson, New York Times bestselling author"
show more

Rating details

2,038 ratings
3.51 out of 5 stars
5 19% (384)
4 32% (647)
3 34% (687)
2 13% (257)
1 3% (63)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X