Transgressions : Forever/Keller's Adjustment

3.68 (80 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$8.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


"New York Times" bestsellers Lawrence Block and Jeffrey Deaver each provided a brand-new, never-before-published tale for this unique collection of stories edited by New York Times bestselling author and mystery legend Ed McBain."Keller's Adjustment," by Lawrence Block: Block returns to everyone's favorite hitman, Keller, from his bestsellers The Hit Man and The Hit List. In the Aftermath of 9/11, Keller is questioning his life and the choices he's made, dealing out philosophy and murder on a meandering road trip from one end of the America to the other."Forever" by Jeffery Deaver: Talbot Simms is an unusual cop. He's a statistician with the Westbrook County Sheriff's Department. When wealthy county resident's begin killing themselves one after another, Simms begins to believe that there is something more at play. And what he discovers will change his life . . . more

Product details

  • Paperback | 339 pages
  • 96.52 x 170.18 x 30.48mm | 226.8g
  • St Martin's Press
  • Tor Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0765347504
  • 9780765347503
  • 537,651

About Lawrence Block

Lawrence Block, a Mystery Writers of America Grand Master, is a many-time winner of the Anthony, Edgar and Shamus Awards, as well as a recipient of prizes in France, Germany and Japan. He also received the British Crime Writers' Association's prestigious Cartier Diamond Dagger for lifetime achievement in crime writing. "A Walk Among the Tombstones," one of the novels in his Matthew Scudder series, was adapted into a 2014 film starring Liam Neeson. The author of more than fifty books and numerous short stories, he is a devout New Yorker and an enthusiastic world traveler.Jeffery Deaver is the "New York Times" bestselling author of eighteen novels of suspense, including "The Bone Collector," which was made into a feature film. A two-time recipeint of the Ellery Queen Reader's Award for best short story of the yea, he has been nominated for five Edgar Awards from the Mystery Writers of America and an Anthony award. Mr. Deaver lives in California and Virginia. Ed McBain was also know as Evan Hunter. His writing career has spanned almost five decades, from his first novel, "The Blackboard Jungle," in 1954 to the screenplay for Alfred Hitchcock's The Birds to "Candyland," written in tandem with his alter ego, Ed McBain, to his most recent novel, "The Moment She Was Gone." He is the first American ever to receive the Diamond Dagger, the British Crime Writers Association's highest award. He also holds the Mystery Writers of America's prestigious Grand Master Award. His last 87th Precinct novel was "Fiddlers." Evan Hunter / Ed McBain passed away in Fall more

Rating details

80 ratings
3.68 out of 5 stars
5 19% (15)
4 42% (34)
3 30% (24)
2 6% (5)
1 2% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X