• Hardback
Edited by 

List price: US$26.93

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Ten brand new novellas of suspense by the very best mystery and thriller writers in the world. One from each of: Stephen King, Jeffery Deaver, Ed McBain, Walter Mosley, John Farris, Lawrence Block, Sharyn McCrumb, Joyce Carol Oates, Anne Perry and Donald Westlake. This is the definitive collection from the top authors at the the beginning of the 21st century and will be a must-buy for all the millions of crime fans around the globe.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 784 pages
  • 162 x 236 x 54mm | 1,138.53g
  • Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0752872362
  • 9780752872360

Review quote

"One of the best anthologies ever to make it to print". Saturday amagazine - DAILY RECORD
show more

About Ed McBain

The editor of this collection, Ed McBain, was born Salvatore Lambino in New York. He changed his name to Evan Hunter and under that name is known as the author of The Blackboard Jungle and as the writer of the screenplay for Alfred Hitchcock's The Birds. As Ed McBain, he is most famous for the inimitable 87th Precinct series of novels - which now numbers over fifty titles. A Grand Master of the Mystery Writers of America, Ed McBain was also one of only three American writers to be awarded the CWA Diamond Dagger for lifetime achievement. His death earlier this year left the crimewriting world in mourning for one of its leading lights.
show more