The Tower Broken
50%
off

The Tower Broken

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

The final part of the 'twisty and enjoyable tale' (SFX) from Mazarkis Williams, the Sunday Times bestselling author and critically acclaimed American writer: a 'compelling and wholly convincing fantasy' Ben Aaronovitch, author of The Rivers of London, a 'riveting and intense novel which will keep fans of grim fantasy entirely enthralled' Publishers Weekly, perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence and Brandon Sanderson. The walls of Cerana are crumbling; Emperor Sarmin and his wife believed the Pattern Master dead, but what he started is spreading across the desert: a vast nothing that is swallowing everything in its path. The last mage has vanished, seeking a mysterious pattern-worker, the Mage's Tower, symbol of Cerani invincibility, is cracked, and the Yrkman armies have arrived with conquest in mind - but they will spare Sarmin's people if they will convert to the Mogryk faith. Time is running out for Sarmin and Mesema in this gripping climax to the Tower and Knife trilogy...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 129 x 197 x 26mm | 282g
  • Quercus Publishing
  • Jo Fletcher Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1780871511
  • 9781780871516
  • 167,727

Review quote

'The Tower Broken is amazing, strong and continues the 100% track record that I have had with the incredible Jo Fletcher Books' The Founding Fields. Founding Fields 'I was glued to the pages. It is definitely the strongest novel of the series and I can't imagine a more fitting ending. Mazarkis Williams has definitely found his feet' Upcoming4.me. Upcoming4me 'So the the trilogy may be over, but I would read any future books by Mazarkis Williams in a heartbeat. Williams made all the right calls, and [...] served up an impressive conclusion' The BiblioSanctum. BiblioSanctumshow more

About Mazarkis Williams

Mazarkis Williams is the pseudonym of a Sunday Times bestselling and award-winning fantasy author and a critically acclaimed American writer. The Tower and Knife trilogy is their first joint project: the three-book Silk Road fantasy set in a political Oriental world filled with betrayal and intrigue.show more