Touched - The Caress of Fate

Touched - The Caress of Fate

3.78 (3,524 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$15.98

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Based On A Norwegian Legend A Sealed Fate An Angel of Death A Forbidden Love "As seductive as Meet Joe Black. As mysterious as City of Angels. As powerful as Twilight." What are you willing to sacrifice when the only person who can save you is the same one who has to kill you? After vampires and werewolves, after wizards and fallen angels, a new breed of Angels is here to usher you into their dark world. An ancient, deadly, inescapable race. No one can see them. They're shadows of destiny. They're knights of death. They're the Subterraneans and they're here to claim our lives. Commanded by a mysterious congregation called the Masala, the Angels of Death ensure that each man's destiny takes its due course on Earth. But what happens when love intervenes? Can an Angel of Death deny his own nature and challenge destiny? Can love rebel against fate? When Gemma's eyes first meet the dark, piercing gaze of Evan James, an ominous shadow creeps into her life, ultimately leading her to face her destiny. She doesn't realize Evan is one of Death's soldiers and that Death is summoning her. Her time is up: Gemma must die . . . and Evan has been sent to kill her. But what if she's the only one who can truly see him? Against every rule. Against fate itself. Against everything and everyone. A story of forbidden love and star-crossed destinies. Dark. Romantic. Dangerous. "Unpredictable and mesmerizing: how do you cheat death when it comes looking for you?" -Tiffany "You can see and feel everything Elisa Amore writes take shape inside your mind. A forest, a person, a season . . . so you can't help but find yourself whisked away to Lake Placid in Gemma's place." -Consuelo, Goodreads "I'm falling hopelessly in love with the Touched saga." -Crazy Moro "I loved every single sentence in the book . . . Everything! Touched is a perfect mix, with a sweetness that warms the soul. I wonder why it hasn't been made into a film yet? I would watch it over and over again. Evan and Gemma have taken over my heart and it will be difficult to think about anything else for a while." -Ila Ria "Its style is poetic, every word charged with emotion." -Harmonya Love "A really amazing fantasy novel where love is mixed with the supernatural in a superb way." -lRecensore "If you loved Twilight, Hush, Hush, Fallen and other sagas, you can't miss this book for anything in the world." -Angela, Goodreads #1 on the Amazon Bestseller list for more than three months, surpassing The Hunger Games, The Hobbit, and Divergent. #1 in Best Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy on Goodreads Most Popular List Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Cassandra Clare, and Lauren Kate will love this series by Elisa S. Amore.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 427 pages
  • 150 x 226 x 30mm | 581g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1523659084
  • 9781523659081
  • 491,737

About Elisa S Amore

Elisa S. Amore is the author of the paranormal romance saga Touched. She wrote the first book while working at her parents' diner, dreaming up the story between one order and the next. She lives in Italy with her husband, her son, and a pug that sleeps all day. She's wild about pizza and traveling, which is a source of constant inspiration for her. She dreamed up some of the novels' love scenes while strolling along the canals in Venice and visiting the home of Romeo's Juliet in romantic Verona. Her all-time favorite writer is Shakespeare, but she also loves Nicholas Sparks. She prefers to do her writing at night, when the rest of the world is asleep and she knows the stars above are keeping her company. She's now a full-time writer of romance and young adult fiction. In her free time she likes to read, swim, walk in the woods, and daydream. She collects books and animated movies, all jealously guarded under lock and key. Her family has nicknamed her "the bookworm." After its release, the first book of her saga quickly made its way up the charts, winning over thousands of readers. Touched: The Caress of Fate is her debut novel and the first in the four-book series originally published in Italy by one of the country's leading publishing houses. The book trailer was shown in Italian movie theaters during the premiere of the film Twilight: Breaking Dawn-Part 2. Leah Janeczko (translator): Originally from the suburbs of Chicago, Leah D. Janeczko has lived in Milan for half her life plus a few months. Her translations have been published by Random House, Scholastic, Hyperion, Elle, Volo, Harper Collins AudioBooks, Fazi Editore and Disney. Annie Crawford (editor): Born in Cambridge, Massachusetts, Annie likes to think editing is in her blood. From the age of five, she knew she wanted to be just like her grandmother, a highly-regarded literary editor. Annie has copy/line edited everything from memoirs to academic projects to novels. Fluent in Spanish and competent in Italian and French, she's created a niche for herself as a translation editor as well, and also does literary translations from Spanish to English. Annie has written two young adult books of her own plus a travel memoir.show more

Rating details

3,524 ratings
3.78 out of 5 stars
5 39% (1,385)
4 24% (862)
3 19% (658)
2 10% (365)
1 7% (254)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X